Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful hotel!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The employee when I checked in was very nice and apologized for all the troubles I was going thru trying to get a half decent room!
Cons: Better training of cleaning crew !
This hotel is very dated (which I usually don't mind) but it also wasn't very clean! I had to request a different room because the first one was very smelly. After using the bathroom in the second one, the chain for the flusher broke because it was all rusted and no one could fix it at the time so I had to be moved to a different room again! The walls were so thin and I could hear everything that was happening outside my room. The second room wasn't smelly but the third one I ended up staying in had a funny smell. The towels had stains on. I wanted to wear flip flops in the bathtub it was so grungy looking !!!! The breakfast area wasn't clean on both mornings I was there. The second morning, I had to ask for some fruits since there wasn't any and the employee brought out 3 not so good looking bananas! I had to ask for milk as well as the container was empty. After that, the employee decided to look around and figured out that just about everything was either out or very low and started to fill the containers. The counters and table had the crumbs from everyone else that ate there that morning !!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Don't waste your money

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Staff was great.... DIRTY.... WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What was needed.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Nothing too crazy here. Staff was very friendly, and reached out to me when I was late getting there. Price a little high but it was a huge sporting weekend, so I'd imagine normally it would be priced right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah ga

Ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I like the comfortable bed and setup of the room.
Cons: The bathroom
Location: The location was perfect. It had a lot of different restaurants and stores that were near and in walking distance.
My experience was ok. The staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't sleep well and could not watch TV comfortably because the air conditioner made so much noise. However the bed was very comfortable along with the pillars. The location was perfect. We were able to walk to different stores for shopping and restaurants. I have to be honest I probably will go back to this hotel but will make sure I asked to be moved to a different room if I have any issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Next time I will sleep in the rest area

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Almost all
Location: Very loud
Dirty staff very in professional and long term people who live there and stay out drinking until 1 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US- Jacksonvill/Orange Park

It was ok, should have been better

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The best part about this hotel was the bed and pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: I didn't like the bathroom, it wasn't clean enough for the price and it didn't really look appealing. Also the pool was not open and I wanted to take my kids to the pool. I would recommend this hotel only if it in your budget. Seems like hotels are getting more and more expensive but don't look how they should.
Location: There were a lot of restaurants close by and it was literally next to the 285 expressway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cigarette burns in the carpet

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Unsure too busy trying to not to get an infectious disease from my room.
I reserved a king sized/non smoking room. When I entered the room it smelled like an ashtray and had stains and cigarette burns on the furniture / carpet / bath tub/ ect. There was men's pubic hair in the tub, on the sink , and throughout the bathroom. I felt dirty just being in the room. Seeing as it was 11PM when I got it I just piled some of my clean clothes on the floor and slept there for the night. I have never encountered this lack in cleanliness in a hotel in my 10 years of traveling the country. Whom ever the maid/ housekeeper was should be fired and the individual responsible for checking the housekeepers work also fired. The room felt as if it had been previously rented by the hour and used to take part in narcotics activity. When I left in the morning someone had thrown cigarettes on and around my vehicle. And a shady looking male sat on the steps outside my door for several hours using the free internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty smelly and very unsafe. Stay away

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Loud and unsafe
Room was dirty smelly the bathroom was not clean and there were a lot of people that live there long term drinking outside. I will stay in the car next time at least I will sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the location, saw one roach, but being in Florida did not think much, and it was in the main lobby so did not bother me....overall, my stay was very pleasant. ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STRONGLY RECOMMEND AVOIDING THIS HOTEL

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was HORRIBLE. It was old and the smell of cigarettes and mold(?) was all-pervasive. It was surrounded on one side by an interstate highway; all the other sides were seedy hotels. I had to look at 3 rooms to find one that didn't make me ill and that had a chair, mini-fridge, and microwave as advertised. The filth was so bad it was visible on the walls and curtains. The pool desperately needed cleaning as well. Worst of all were the hookers wandering in search of customers and the guys running a busy drug business from a hotel room looking out over the parking lot the buildings shared. They were no more than 30' from our room's door. It was disgusting and frightening. The fact that the front desk staff allowed me to choose our room, albeit somewhat begrudgingly, did nothing to make our one night stay remotely tolerable. I strongly urge you to RUN from this hotel.