Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Great room and you can walk to get food...

Posted May 20, 2016
This room was perfect for a recent trip. Our room was clean and the staff was super nice. I'd recommend this hotel to a weary traveler looking for a safe place to crash for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Kendrick Singleton, Hotel Management
Thank you for this review. Nice is our middle name. please come visit us again so we can provide the same great service you'd expect from us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

I shall return

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, confortable bed, nice breakfast, accessible and inexpensive.
Cons: Cigarette stench in elevator.
Location: Although mine was mainly a business trip, there are shopping centers nearby: St Johns Town Center (10-15 minutes) or The Avenues (20-25 minutes).
Booked through Expedia. Got in late, no problem, they were waiting for me. Smooth check-in. Got into my room: spacious, two comfortable double beds (three pillows to choose from), microwave, fridge TV and desk. "Motel odor" however, and tub faucet leaked. Nice breakfast (hot waffles included if you bother to cook them) from 5:30 to 9:30. Applebee's and Waffle House right next door, other fast food restaurants within walking distance. Ample free parking. Did not see any security guards or measures, but they will ask for your car's make, model, etc. Had to leave earlier than expected but they reimbursed my money and only charged for nights used. (Hotel staff instructed me to contact Expedia, although they did not object to a reimbursement. I did, Expedia did call the Hotel and I got my refund the very same day!) Nice friendly informed staff. Cons? Although I stayed in a no-smoking room, smoking is allowed in some rooms. At times you could actually be aware of the cigarette stench in the elevator.
5 out of 5
by krystal from ocklawaha

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was great!! breakfast was fantastic!! staff were very friendly!!! will stay again and totally recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kendrick Singleton, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review of your experience at our property. We are happy to know that you will frequent us again in the future and welcome you with open arms.
3 out of 5
by Emilio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The stay was okay. Location is good. You get what you paid for. Nothing to brag about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spring break trip!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The hotel looked decent upon our arrival. However, the room was old, walls scarred and the beds were too small. The bathroom was very small..we only had barely any room to move around and it was not cleaned well because there was hair on floor and bathtub. The really horrifying part was the big roach crawling on the wall, so my family and I was scared to go to sleep. I couldn't wait until daybreak to leave. We booked another hotel the same night. We won't ever go back to Baymont again!
2 out of 5
by David from Tampa

Not a good night sleep

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
People in the hallway bouncing balls and talking until 4:30 in the morning. Had a reservation for two nights but left after the first night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travel to Florida was great!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet was soiled. Rooms need deodorizing. Desk clerk didn't know the area very much.
4 out of 5
by James from North Lauderdale Florida

Would stay again

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great. The room was nice and clean
2 out of 5
by sharmae l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels