Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carthage, il

Fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The clerk was fast, explained everything, very helpful. The room was big, bed comfy lots of pillows. Bathroom was huge. Shampoo, conditioner, lotion, soap, lots of fluffy towels provided. Very clean and quiet. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Very nice

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. When I told them I smoked they changed me to room close to the elevator. A lovely full hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carthage, il

Golf sectionals

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Checkin was fast, the gentleman at the front desk was super friendly. Asked for an extra blanket and was given no questions asked. Morning breakfast was amazing. The kitchen staff/ desk clerk was super helpful and friendly. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Good Value

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It was clean, reasonably priced, comfortable and in good location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
1. Desk small 2. Desk chair wet, took two towels to soak up the water 3. Door to hallway had crack, allowing more noise penetration. 4. Breakfast not served till 6am. 5. Receipt not under door by 5am when I left. 6. Staff extremely helpful, very pleasent and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Turn down the volume of the games off the lobby.
Location: Lots of colleges nearby
Staff was kind enough to allow us to check in an hour and a half before check in time. They were very helpful with directions to everywhere we wanted to go. Very helpful and nice. The room was relatively large. It was very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel in a nice town.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Clean room. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent value for an overnight stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was clean and size was adequate for 2 persons (2 queen beds). Door to bathroom was squeaky, otherwise everything else was in good working order. Desk clerk went out of his way to help us get the TV working properly. Continental breakfast while not extensive was adequate and probably about average for a lower priced motel. Overall, very fine for a one night stay for 2 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Budget hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Got everything we paid for. Budget room. Budget breakfast. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook, IL

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel is right off of the highway, but the side street getting to the hotel itself is pretty much hidden. I had to turn around and come back after passing the hotel. The gentleman at the desk was either new or very uncomfortable dealing with people. He admitted that he would rather not have to talk to people. But the room was nice, which is what we were there for.