Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, IL

First time stay.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel was nice.The staff was nice as well.
Cons: The beds need to be firmer. The beds were WAY too soft and it hurt our backs. There wasn't much lighting in the rooms either.
Location: It's been a while since our trip so I don't really remember what to do near the hotel.
This hotel was the first one on our four part vacation stay. We stayed in Jacksonville, IL before going to Missouri. We have never been to the Baymont Inn & Suites, so we didn't know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Just stayed as I was wrkn out of town GD n clean nice staff second time n will b back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Clean Hotel - Nice for the Price

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This hotel is nice for the price. The cost was low, yet it was very clean and mostly updated. The continental breakfast was okay and better than most for this level of hotel. Overall my stay was a good experience for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Convenient central location

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: We just need a clean, basic place to stay. Everything felt well tended and managed, and the cost was very reasonable.
Cons: The Booking website lumped the various locations together, making the assumption that they were all in one city, while they were actually miles apart.
The hotel was clean throughout, each staff member was very helpful. The location was central to all of the activities we planned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dakota

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Floor was noisy despite "quiet hours," breakfast was average, coffee was burnt, bugs were crawling on the floor of the dining room, staff was away from desk and you had to call for service but our phone wasn't working, no late check outs available even though I agreed to pay a fee, which really inconvenienced our trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible. Loud kids running up and down halls all night. People drinking in lobby and parking lot. People smoking in non smoking hotel. Owner threatened to call 911 on me and my family for complaining.
5 out of 5
by Jesenia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

Things to repair in the room

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
My only complaints about the room were that the carpet was worn at the doorways and the table was resting on the armed desk chair. We would have had to lift the table up to get the chair out.
2 out of 5
by Chris

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Well as we pulled in we saw that the curtains in several windows were ripped, torn and stained so we we knew it wasn't going to be a pleasurable stay. So we walked in and saw just a weathered place. The breakfast area was small and not inviting and just not worth what they are charging. So we got in our car and drove across the street to the Holiday in express and it was great