Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Looks are deceiving

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The outside looks better than the inside of the rooms. the rooms were old, smelled terrible, and uncomfortable to stay in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be more rich; orange juice was out of order
Neat hotel close to I-95, downtown, parks and museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Only complaint was the firmness of the bed. Too firm for my comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good location fof I95 and restaurants.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Value, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Bathroom needs a little update especialy the bathtub.
Location: See above.
Staff friendly and helpful, room clean and quite large. Very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good staff - good enough for me

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Reasonable price, near good traffic connections and places to eat/drink
Cons: The room is a bit old fashioned and could do with decorating - with shower tap a bit iffy. But, everything works - so no problem.
Location: As it is near main routes (2 mins drive) - easy to get anywhere. Short walk to many eating places - but only one bar/restaurant - but that one is good
I spent two weeks there - the room was a bit old but everything worked - so no problem. Very easy to get there - near the I95 - only two minute walk to a bar/restaurant (Applebees) - and many other places to eat. Staff were good, place was clean - so for me it did everything I needed. I will stay there again. I was working - so out most of day, but perfectly adequate - with good Wifi. Room smelt a bit 'smoky' - no doubt a remnant from previous times - but not a major problem as hotel is now non smoking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Better than I expected!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The staff was nice and helpful. The room was also nicer than I expected. Now, the area isn't the best as there were shady people around both nights we were there and the bed was kind of hard, but it's decent for the price. Applebees is within walking distance and there's a lot of places to eat nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean and reasonable.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast area could be larger
Location: Just passing through
Clean, dog friendly, complimentary breakfast and very reasonable. Will stay again on business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice stay in Jacksonville

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We just had one night saty. It's a nice place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Bed wasn't comfortable as I'm use to. Didn't sleep well and pain in my shoulders next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels