Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Very nice - Jackie very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice weekend -would definitely stay again. Close to restaurants and shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St. John

Enjoyable beach motel

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay and enjoy the pool and beach right outside journey doorway. No roads to cross to get to the beach. Just a little path to follow and you are on the beach! I'll be going back to stay for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Right on the Beach!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower Fixtures
Location: Fernandina Beach has lots of resale/thrift shops, if that's your thing, and great food (Timoti's was fantastic!). Kayaked in nearby Talbot Island.
Beds were comfortable. Linens were clean. Shower fixtures need updating, but that's the only bad thing I can say. Hilda (one of the staff members who checked us in) was super sweet. The pool was great. And you walk over a sand dune and you are on the beach! Just great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel next to the ocean

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a great experience. Only downfall was the small bathroom, hardly any room to move around. But overall great stay! Gwen was most pleasant!! 😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Affordable prices right on the beach. Clean rooms and nice pool. Great access to the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late check-in

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a late check-in. Loved the lock box method of dealing with it. Very quiet at night, clean, and well kept. A true gem for the area.
4 out of 5
by martin from Oldsmar, Fl

great getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
very close to everything on Amelia Island...beach an extra special treat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East coast trip

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel but being managed well. Needs some updating. Still using physical keys. Also the beds were quite noisy, not sure if it was the box springs or what, but whenever anyone sat on or got up from the bed, it made a great deal of noise.
5 out of 5
by Kerrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Stockton GA

Not worth the hard earned money spent

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe you could get another ice machine. While getting some ice for my small cooler, I was harrassed by management as if I was stealing! It was frustrating to say the least. Also it was tough sleeping in the mornings because of noise!