Ratings based on 2,054 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Well, it ain't the Ritz

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: It's close to major roads but quiet overall
Cons: Organization and cleanliness
Location: It's close to downtown without having to hassle with parking
It was as we expected; the bathroom door veneer was peeling, the fridge made a clunking sound all night but we drowned it out with the air conditioner. Even though we reserved a king bed we got two doubles, not ideal for an anniversary weekend. But since we spent most of our time out adventuring we let it go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the most convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2016
I booked a night for Sat to Sun since Ill be having this training in a hospital nearby. However, since there was a hurricane a week before, I decided to pay $40 higher to stay the night before (Fri-Sat) and not take a chance of driving early morning knowing that there could be worse road conditions. The concierge told me that I had to check out on Saturday and then check in again since I made two separate reservations. I was hoping that at least they will help me out on my luggage transfer from one room to another but did not accommodate me. So I ended up loading and unloading between rooms and my car while in between training! Plus, the first night, the room I stayed at smelled like mildew! I was surprised that the next night that the room didnt had that same smell considering that its on the same exact floor! I would consider another place to stay at next time I come back to Jacksonville for sure!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is undergoing construction and needs it.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Difficulty getting to the hotel, construction on the highway.
At best it is mediocre. The carpets are filthy, rust in the bathroom and our room had a musty odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacking basics

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Large number of TV channels.
Hotel is not located within walking distance to any restaurants or grocery stores , but does not have refrigerators or microwaves in rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
House keeping personnel, rude and inconsiderate. Beat on the door around 9:45, until I got out of the shower to answer, just to say "I was just checking my rooms." Check out is 12pm, why knock on people's doors who has not checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2016
It was a comfy hotel. Was a good opcion for one night. I have a problem with my check because I was supposed to get my gold points and instead of that I received the charge on my credit card.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The stay was good. When we arrived, they didn't have our room ready. But the receptionist apologize. Other than that, the stay was well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Nice hotel close to shopping, restaurants

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good hotel for the price. Quiet area. Staff was nice. Don't have any complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Extremely nice for the price.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: I wish there had been a soda drink vending machine. Also I wish it was a total smoke free hotel.
Location: Loved that it is Very close to restaurants and shopping.
We were in Jacksonville because my dad was in the Hospital and needed an affordable place to stay. This hotel was very nice and an affordable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible !!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had stayed at this hotel last year as well and it was a decent experience then. This time it was horrible. Untidy room, dirty sheets, uncomfortable bed and that smell !! Do yourself a favor, find a different hotel.