Ratings based on 893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Great location by the beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if more rooms faced the ocean.
Nice staff. Great location. Comfortable and clean room. Nice small modern lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Good location, pricey but reasonable, friendly staff. Clean. No funky smells smelled!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort & quiet
Cons: Pool is tiny
Nice modern hotel right on the beach. Super quiet & comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, GA

Just what we needed!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff! The first room we had was very clean and maintained. We decided to stay another night and had to change rooms, and it, too, was great. This one had a balcony so we could see the ocean. Continental breakfast was more than adequate! Thouroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay and will definitely stay here again! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Iskand, NY

Beautiful Place

Posted Aug 12, 2016
First time in FL. Hotel right on beach, plenty of things to do within walking distance. Staff was nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
On the beach with nice view. The breakfast was also good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

A+++

Posted Jul 28, 2016
They were extremely nice, I couldn't help it and I had to go with a trailer there and they were kind enough to let me take one of the spot for my trailer, Kendall was a nice lady, she made us feel at home. Not a bad walk to the beach but a little far for somebody that has a hard time walking like my dad. Overal was excellent. I already want to come back, breakfast was good, not excellent just good. Also they don't have that funky fencing around pool that they show in the pictures. It's pretty much open.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

If you are a clean freak, skip this one.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: the location is great
Cons: The hallways appear to have been renovated. They looked great, so the condition of the room and furnishings was even more disappointing.
Previous reviews said this place was clean, but (surprisingly) the only clean part of the room was the bathroom. I had to go out and buy Lysol wipes to wipe down the entire room. Couldn't even sit on the "sofa" due to the stains. See pictures. The pool was the size of a kiddie pool. The breakfast area was so cramped.,,where the food is laid out is about 2 steps from the front door. I could only handle coffee...I was afraid to have anything else. Before our arrival, we had been thinking about possibly staying an extra day, but we couldn't wait to check out!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very quaint and clean.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
I come here every time I come to Jax beach. Closest to beach and parking is right under the hotel. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Best location for a JAX beaches stay.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Very private, peaceful and quiet accommodation in an ideal and lively area. Can't beat the view and easy beach access.