Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

hotel clean and comfortable, nothing fancy.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly staff
Cons: Maybe information on attractions around the area
Location: It's good for people that like to swim and surf in the daytime and drink every evening Nothing whatsoever ever to do around there other than that.
The hotel is close to the beach, the only thing wrong is that there is nothing to do in this area if the weather isn't to good, couldn't find a tourist information place, the hotel didn't have any of the usual leaflets on near by attractions, think this is a place for the younger people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel by beach but..

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Great experience except...expected a balcony ocean front view...instead had a view of a stream and a building. ..if you pressed yourself against the wall you could sort of see the beach. Parking very tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ga

pleased

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: patios
Location: plenty to do
Patio was very small viewing area about 3 ft wide total width and depth small unless you were in middle you could not see over concrete barrier. maybe iron railing all way across would be better . We were in 221 = 219&220 are much wider. Otherwise Pleased . Excellent Staff .very friendly and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon,Ohio

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: Place the room safe higher so you don't have to get on the floor or stand on your head to open or close it
Location: Close to the beach with some restaurants and bars close by
With a nearly empty hotel was put in a room over looking the street in the front of the building because I used a discount rate. As for the free breakfast it had just a couple items to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel has a lot of construction in progress rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: ocean view
Breakfast pleasing , balcony too small & no table. -----------------------------------------------------
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Newly remodeled rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Newly remodeled rooms and very pleasant staff. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Always greeted politely and with a smile. Greta location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stl

Close to beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel excellent customer service comfortable rooms parking is covered and beach is just out back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than close to the beach

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A couple of things that I didn't like was that you could clearly see where they ripped out a part of the wall in the bathroom and the other thing is that I could see stains on the washcloths that they preset for you. Other than that it was cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ky

Will be nicer.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Updates to the room and bathroom (shower)
Cons: Larger lobby area and another elevator.
Location: Close to the Pier and beach area very nice! We were there during the 'off season' many things were not open but appears there is plenty to do.
We had a great room with a great view. The hotel is going through some updating so there was some supplies and construction items around but did not effect us directly. The breakfast was good but the lobby area where it was served is a small area so we ate in our room. ( Better ocean view too)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, In

Nice hotel close to the beach small swimming pool

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was great
Cons: Bigger swimming pool
Location: Right on the beach with stores, bars, restaurants and gift shops near by.
I would stay again. Comfortable, clean, convenient, and affordable. Nice staff, great breakfast. On the beach. Restaurants, stores, bars, gift shops very close and in walking distance. Boardwalk to walk up and down also.