Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good breakfast, nice staff but room had musty smell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palestine tx

Great experience

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Comfortable,peaceful,restful ,I would recommend this hotel to all who come to this city..hands down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 11, 2017
My experience went well, very restful,service was grest,breakfast was great...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient to get around Palestine.
Room was very comfortable. Bed and pillow were new and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was margin able at the little restaurant where it wasserved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great price! Room was clean and smelled nice. Breakfast was as a restaurant on the property. It was in walking distance, but not very clean. Staff was sometimes super nice depending on who helped you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Texas

I was visiting my nephew

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was delicious. The staff at the restaurant was great
Cons: Nothing I experienced
Location: Several restaurants were close to the motel.
We checked in with Jackie. He was professional, very helpful, very informative, very polite yet personable. Our room was great and very clean. More like staying in a nice hotel. Slept great.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda

Room for Improvements

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. We were always short on towels and they looked a bit dingy. The service at the restaurant was terrible. There was no "Good morning"; we were told to go and have seat in the back. As much as we love sitting and eating breakfast together as a family, we did not have the desire to go back and eat for the remainder of our stay.
4 out of 5
by Eric and Sara Roush

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rod

Nice hotel located in a not so nice area.

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Jackie was very friendly and helpful at check in. He even did a follow up call the next day to see if everything was ok. Room was nice and bed comfortable. When I went for run early in the morning I found the area around the hotel was not a safe area. However I would go back again as the price is very reasonable and the hotel is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Everything okay except...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The motel room and stay would have been okay except for the heater in the window did not have a thermostat control that would stop the fan from blowing constantly throughout the night. It was way too noisy so I could not sleep all night long. I even tried to use earplugs but that did not help, or putting pillows over my head to try to muffle the sound did not work. Also, having to eat a complimentary breakfast was okay at the small cafe with a limited amount of food offered as choices and I had to pay extra for the orange juice.