Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good overall

Posted May 28, 2016
Positives: Very comfortable bed. Plenty of space. Very quiet room especially for tired travelers. Helpful and courteous staff. Negatives: Shower floor was slippery. Water in shower was slow to heat up. Bath linens were less than fluffy. Had to request hand towels. Breakfast: Coffee was really good. Hostess in breakfast room was very congenial. I would not recommend the eggs. Overall a mix of pluses and minuses – – but I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Donna from Lakeland fl

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed weekend visiting family check in was easy and fast great staff classic hotel breakfast but was ok and clean area only negative for me is the beds don't have comforters and my husband like it very cold so first night I froze..lol but beds was comfortable and was given a throw blanket by front desk next day we stayed in one king bed room only bad thing was the desk and table was to close so twice when I walked through I hit my thigh and got a bad bruise and knot that hurt like crazy need to maybe change furniture but overall nice clean friendly hotel would definitely come again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Good location, very clean rooms, updated facilities, excellent overall
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Hotel is close to the all major roads

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff was pleasant, however, the manager was not very pleasant, nor did he speak to people of color.
Cons: Management's attitude, the use of clean cleaning rags and mops; and lastly, some non pork products.
Location: Nothing. You have to go into Orange Park or the town of Jacksonville.
The hotel was o.k. I expected the hotel to be allot better than what it was. I have been to smaller, better, Best Western's. I didn't care for the food at all, because I do not eat pork products, and they do not accommodate non-pork eaters. At the end of my 7 days stay, a clerk called my room to ask for a credit card (which I provided when I checked in) to pay for incidentials ( a fridge and microwave) which was in my room upon arrival. I was disturbed about that, nor did I provide another credit card number. I explained that I did not request those things, nor was I paying for it. Needless to say, the clerk stated that I had zero balance and that I would receive an emailed statement, whcih to date, I have not. Also, the maid cleaned the room one of those days, and when I entered the room, it had a horrible smell like a dirty rag/mop, etc. had been used. Also, the maid did not vacuum the room, as the same things that had dropped on the floor was still there. Other than that, it was o.k. When I go back in a few weeks and I will stay at a Best Western that I have stayed at in the past.
2 out of 5
by Chris from Houston

Avoid unless freeway access works for you.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only hotel staff member who was engaged was the woman handling breakfast, the others didn't seem to care. When I first went up to my room after checking in, the door was cracked open. The bathroom was tiny, the toilet wobbled, and the AC unit began to make a loud banging noise in the middle of the night. I reported it to the front desk with clear details, she wrote "AC troubles" down for maintenance. So it wasn't fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Quick stopover on trip to Tampa

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: clean and quiet, conveniently located next to the interstate
Cons: Pool was a little small
Location: We did not check out anything nearby the hotel.
We checked into the hotel around 8pm on Wednesday after going to the Masters golf practice round. The receptionist was friendly and we quickly were directed to our room. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub that was located next to the pool, although the swimming pool water temperature was a bit chilly. The outdoor pool was quite small, located in the back of the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. We were happy that the hotel had DirectTV. We headed out towards Tampa in the morning, so we did not check out anything in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Panhandle

OK place for a railroad hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Just about everything needed detailing.
Location: There are several restaurants and many stores nearby.
This place is contracted to provide lodging for railroad crews awaiting a turnaround run. As a consequence, the facility is somewhat battered and not in the best condition despite evidence of a recent remodel. The room was cleaned, but still appeared dirty and worn. The woman who was working the front desk when we checked in was close to a total airhead. She was much more interested in ducking out to smoke and to argue with her boy friend than in doing her job. The person on duty when we checked out was quite a bit more civilized. Given the number of other hotels in the same area, we will most like choose one of them next time we are staying nearby.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Peachtree city

Second stay , will stay again and again!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Mayuly from Miami, FL

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night. The room we paid for was not available so they accommodated us and didn't charge us. Thank you for the accommodation and staff was nice. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels