Ratings based on 848 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not my cup of tea

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Because of location there was traffic noise. Linens had stains and the room had a musty mildew smell. I think carpet, drapes, AC sytem all need replaced. Staff was pleasant and accommodating. Did not take advantage of free breakfast so cannot comment on that. Won't stay there sgain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Perhaps facilities could be updated.
Excellent staff. Very clean room. Very quiet. I had a wonderful time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel nearby Interchange

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Room space is good
Cons: water temperature of bath and shower
Location: midpoint of beach and city tours.
hotel staff are nice and friendly, but the water of shwer is so cold. We can't shower so and my child caught a cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Room was dated and not clean! I had to turn off the fan because dust of the dust build up around it
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello, We're sorry we did not meet your expectations. We will discuss the cleanliness of your room with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
5 out of 5
by Special K from Florida

weekend getaway for the circus

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed it as usual
4 out of 5
by Basil

Nice Hotel , bad traffic congestion

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
While the Hotel was fairly nice, we would not stay there again because the traffic congestion was so horrible. We tried to go to a restaurant 1/2 mile away, and due to heavy congestion and a detour that was not well-marked, we did not find a place to eat for almost an hour. The rooms had been refurbished in 2014 and were quite lovely, with nice granite countertops, good condition furniture, and a comfortable bed. However, short cuts had been taken in the bathroom, where the grout work was very poorly done, with a really ugly dirty transition between the floor tile and the carpeting, an extremely loud useless exhaust fan, and a shower handle that did not work well and was very loose. We had to wait 30 minutes to get into our room as we arrived before 3 p.m., and were told the rooms were not ready, and the elevator was not working. However, we were given an upgrade, which we definitely appreciated, due to this inconvenience. The breakfast was quite good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

great breakfast

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was very good , easy to get to main roads in Jacksonville
Location: Most any type of restaurant u like to eat at was very close to hotel
Hotel staff very friendly, room very clean , very close to where we had be on sat , the fleet reserve on Collins road , very clear she to town of Jacksonville
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Customer Service was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brad

Ok for $$ But EAT BEFORE YOU CHECK IN

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Over all place is good. room was on first floor and noisy. Breakfast that was offered, was better then avg for for a hotel on this scale.. There was NOTHING within walking distance! So plan on eating before you check in or plan on leaving for lunch or dinner, unless you are OK with mini bags of chips from the vending machine. Hotels in this range seem to be giving a few bottles of water in the room. there was non. vending machines did not even have water, that I could find :( Room was OK, could have been cleaner, but not disgusting. It did have a HORRIBLE smell of I am not sure what ?(cleaner or cover-up). The only really disgusting thing was, the cute little cards house keeping puts on the bed saying the room was serviced by Madine (think that was the name) had been reused MANY MANY times, maybe even blown around the parking lot awhile, made what looked like an inviting bed with crisp white sheets, kind of creepy. It is the little things that make an impression, and that left an impression! Over all for price, was ok, but next time I am in the area, I will spend a little more on a better hotel..