Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
The room had a terrible smell and beds were very uNcomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from valdosta

it was very nice and close to restaraunts

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: very well kept
Location: st johns towncenter
the hotel desk clerk was very friendly and provided amazing customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had a great time

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Free delicious Coffee
Cons: You could put in a bigger better bathtub, like a whirlpool; hot tub.
Location: Near Jax Bch, fishing and Irish Pub
Too wild for anyone to believe.. WOW! mindboggling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

3 issues

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Overall, I still liked the hotel. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good.
Cons: The above issues as stated.
Location: Plenty of shopping and entertainment nearby.
1. Coffee pot-someone had poured the coffee into the part where the water goes. Instead of asking for a new one, I cleaned it. The coffee,as you all are aware, comes pre-packaged in its' own filter...and some genius and opened the filter and poured it into where the water goes...It took awhile for me to clean it out so that grounds were not in my coffee...but I did it with no complaint. For the future though, I would have the staff check the coffee pots! 2. The hotel outlets need to be checked to ensure they are working. I could never use the ones by the sink/bathroom;all of my appliances (i.e., blow dryer,hair straightener) would fall out of the outlet;they simply were too big. I had to do everything over at the desk-I really liked the outlets in the base of your lamps though! Life savers!! 3. This third issue was nothing that the hotel could have done. The people next to us had a domestic dispute and woke us up at 5 am screaming and yelling. I came very close to calling the police.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The staff went out of their way to give directions to a college nearby and make sure that our family got checked in as fast as they could. The condition of the hotel was wonderful. The room was very clean and the room comfort was great (a/c worked great).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great, staff was extremely helpful in all our questions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: fix fan motors in bathroom and ac unit
Bathroom fan and ac fan motor noisy. Also handle on bathroom door loose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

family vacation

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The bathroom vent, The staff's opinion that all the rooms were just as noisy and nothing could be done about it.
Cons: The bathroom vent
Location: Easy access to orange park and downtown Jacksonville.
The overall stay above average and the continental breakfast were very good. The condition of the room was good, however: The bathroom vent was so loud that it would be impossible for a person with normal hearing to take a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: We were located near loads of shopping and restaurants - very convenient
We stayed 1 night in the room. The first room they set us up in had a toilet that was running when we got into the room and when I rounded the corner to check it out, there was water all over the floor. The second room they moved us to was clean with no problems, but it was quite small. The free breakfast was impressive, and the lobby and dining areas were clean and appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

close to nas-jax

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: clean,close to N.AS.
Cons: When the do not disturb sign is on the door DO NOT DISTURB
Location: Business at NAS -JAX
If you value privacy,this might not be the place.We stayed 06/09/15 through 06/11/15.On two occasions staff decided to come in even the no disturb sign was on the door and the door latch.If the latch had not caught,well they would have come right on in.People don't do that at my own residence,I don't expect it in a hotel room where I'm staying.