Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merion, PA

Great B & B on Amelia Island

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, food, room.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and historic houses as well as to the waterfront.
Blue Heron Inn is a great play to stay, just a few minutes away from the heart of town and all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and a good size with a private bathroom. We had a delicious breakfast every day and a very pleasant happy hour each evening with snacks and alcoholic or soft drinks. The happy hour was a chance to chat with the Innkeepers as well as our fellow travelers. The Innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend restaurants and activities. They did everything they could to ensure that we enjoyed our stay on the island and they succeeded!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from Nashville, TN

Fall getaway to FL

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time in a B&B and it couldn't have been nicer. The hosts really do a great job of adding in little extras to make your stay special. From the "adult time out" daily to having bikes available along with offering to make dinner reservations, it was a wonderful stay at a very well run B & B. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

David and Julie are the best hosts ever!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
My husband and I traveled to Amelia Island for a friends wedding. The wedding was at the Ritz Carlton and we originally tried to book there but they were sold out. After much research I decided to book at the Blue Heron Inn. I am THRILLED the Ritz was sold out as our stay couldn't have been nicer. The B&B was just lovely and the hosts, David and Julie were amazing in every way. The breakfast's were to die for! Loved our entire stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Tucker, GA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. Julie and David are fabulous hosts and had everything we needed and were quick to offer suggestions and make reservations for restaurants and things to do. Great breakfasts! We'll stay there again when we're on Amelia Island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey from Gainesville

Lovely and super clean Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was more than perfect. It was super clean, the breakfasts were amazing, and Julie offered some great suggestions. If you are a foodie, you will love staying here. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but there are multiple wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Marietta, GA

Great, Great, Great

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the most plesant stays we have ever had. The B&B is very nice, but what really set it off was the hospitality. When we left my wife said "it feels like we are leaving family."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

THE BLUE HERON EXPERIENCE OF A LIFETIME

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Within short walking distance of center of downtown area! Was able to safely walk to and from the location of a private party held at a downtown restaurant! Especially enjoyed the outdoor happy hour hosted by the B&B owner and his wife! Will definitely return someday for a more extended stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W Mark D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Bed and Breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2015
What a beautiful place to stay in a perfect location! So thankful for the delicious breakfasts and relaxing accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Luxurious getaway

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This is the perfect getaway. It is quiet, luxurious, pampering and delightful. When you venture out, it is a short walk to terrific restaurants and shops. Breakfast is first class and the mimosas are service in Waterford flutes. One feels refreshed after a stay there.