Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Charlotte

Awesome bed and breakfast!

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! We enjoyed the wine and cheese time, the cold water in the mini frig upstairs, and the recommendations for dinner by our hostess. Our room was great. The bed was large and comfy, and we slept very well. The claw foot tub was great for soaking after a long day of shopping and walking. We loved the breakfasts. The first morning we had yogurt and berries with pumpkin muffins and an egg and cheese quiche with cream cheese and Canadian bacon. It was marvelous. The second morning we had mixed fruit with honey, banana muffins, bacon, and a blueberry something that was was delicious. We loved it, and will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Teresa from Cullman

Blue Heron Inn

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B is centrally located in the historic district. It's within walking distance of everything you would need: restaurants, shopping, tours, art galleries, etc. The beach is a short drive just a few blocks away. The owners even had beach chairs, beach towels and umbrellas for us to use at the beach. They went out of their way to be accommodating. The sheets were great!
5 out of 5
by hugh m from the New York area

Delightful and Convivial in Every Way!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hosts Julie and David made us welcome like treasured friends, with nutrious, gourmet breakfasts, pleasant conversation throughout our stay, especially during happy hour appetizers and wine, making restaurant and sight seeing suggestions and booking reservations. All in all, our stay was convivial and restful. We would definitely recommend the Blue Heron Inn to others and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very nice B & B a few blocks from center street

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: lots of character and great breakfasts
Cons: A stand/holder for the hand-held shower unit so it can be used like a shower. Nice tub though.
Location: Near the action of downtown but too far to walk to the beach. You can however use one of their bicycles
Great staff, delicious breakfasts and close to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merion, PA

Great B & B on Amelia Island

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Location, food, room.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and historic houses as well as to the waterfront.
Blue Heron Inn is a great play to stay, just a few minutes away from the heart of town and all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean, nicely decorated, and a good size with a private bathroom. We had a delicious breakfast every day and a very pleasant happy hour each evening with snacks and alcoholic or soft drinks. The happy hour was a chance to chat with the Innkeepers as well as our fellow travelers. The Innkeepers were very knowledgeable about the area and were able to recommend restaurants and activities. They did everything they could to ensure that we enjoyed our stay on the island and they succeeded!
5 out of 5
by Alison from Nashville, TN

Fall getaway to FL

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first time in a B&B and it couldn't have been nicer. The hosts really do a great job of adding in little extras to make your stay special. From the "adult time out" daily to having bikes available along with offering to make dinner reservations, it was a wonderful stay at a very well run B & B. We plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

David and Julie are the best hosts ever!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
My husband and I traveled to Amelia Island for a friends wedding. The wedding was at the Ritz Carlton and we originally tried to book there but they were sold out. After much research I decided to book at the Blue Heron Inn. I am THRILLED the Ritz was sold out as our stay couldn't have been nicer. The B&B was just lovely and the hosts, David and Julie were amazing in every way. The breakfast's were to die for! Loved our entire stay!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Tucker, GA

Wonderful B&B

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fantastic time. Julie and David are fabulous hosts and had everything we needed and were quick to offer suggestions and make reservations for restaurants and things to do. Great breakfasts! We'll stay there again when we're on Amelia Island.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Gainesville

Lovely and super clean Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
The B&B was more than perfect. It was super clean, the breakfasts were amazing, and Julie offered some great suggestions. If you are a foodie, you will love staying here. Not only were the breakfasts delicious, but there are multiple wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by John from Marietta, GA

Great, Great, Great

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was one of the most plesant stays we have ever had. The B&B is very nice, but what really set it off was the hospitality. When we left my wife said "it feels like we are leaving family."