Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Was pretty quiet for New Years Eve. Just don't get the room by the elevator, 120 I believe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
When we arrived we noticed that the TV was not working. We inform the front desk, and they told us that they had a call in for repair. The next day the TV was still not working and they said OK they did fix it will look into it further. Several days later on check out we were informed that they knew that our room was one of two that could not be fixed and they did not try to move us to a new room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Drea was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: They do supply pans, cooking utensils, and towels. Relatively clean and spacious.
Cons: Customer interaction, real or feigned, could be improved. Don't lie to cover mistakes or to cheat a customer out of a refund.
Location: Publix is right across the road. They have the best pretzel bread and Mojo pork in the deli.
Candlewood was my preferred hotel when staying Jacksonville. This last experience has now changed my mind completely. I ended up leaving a day early and when I asked about the refund, the front desk clerk (not Ms. L.G.) told me to ask Expedia. I get home, contact Expedia, who contacts Candlewood, Candlewood then says I spoke at length to a Duty Manager, Ms. L.G, about 3rd party booking and agreed I would not be getting a refund. I never once spoke to Ms. L.G. I then sent an e-mail to IHG, owners of Candlewood, who looked into the matter. They then doubled down and said Ms. L.G again told me at length about their policy of 3rd party booking and that if I'd booked through them directly, I might have gotten my money back. Might. None of this happened and a quick look at the security camera would prove it. I've never met Ms. L.G, I've never spoken to Ms. L.G. This was my 6th stay at this hotel, still, not once have I spoken to Ms. L.G nor have I gotten a lecture on booking policy. I doubt I'll get my money back at this point or even acknowledgment that either Ms. L.G. or the hotel is covering their backs. Either way, not the type of behaviour from a company I'm going to support. If you need a handicapped accessible suite, please look at it and approve of it before accepting it. The one we were in had absolutely no counter space and the lights did not initially function. Someone had to come in a fiddle with the breaker box. Plenty of unreachable cabinets, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are extremely sorry to read about your experience at our hotel. We are sorry if we failed to meet your expectations during your recent stay. Our staff is trained to deal with thought and comfort towards our guests. Unfortunately, you had a pre-paid reservation with us which prevents us from allowing early check-outs without penalty. It is never our intention to inconvenience the guest in any manner and so for that reason, please accept our apologies. We hope that you can give us another chance to be your preferred hotel in jacksonville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Trip to Florida for the Packer vs Jaquar

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It was a convenient location.
Flew to Jacksonville for the Packer vs Jaquar Football game and to spend time with my brother. This hotel was close to him and I liked having the mini kitchen. It was exactly what I was l expecting and what I wanted. Price was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Brief one night stay. Husband and I liked the stocked kitchen. Room was small but adequate for two. Comfy bed. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Would visit again!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from Florida

Great place for the price

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, room was great, close to everything for our trip.
5 out of 5
by ANTONIO from Panama City fl

A1

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
VERY PLEASED.. WILL BE STAYING AGAIN.. THANKS A MILLION
4 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels