Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Saleh from المملكة العربية السعودية

جيد جدا

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
بشكل عامجيدة جدا
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Judy from Carrabelle, FL

Deserving of 5 Stars

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed one night, because we had traveled to see a concert at the Jackson Veteran's Memorial Stadium. It was over and beyond what we expected. It was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The room came with a full size fridge, a mini stove top, a dishwasher, dish setting for 2, plastic wear for leftovers, in the fridge there was a gallon size pitcher, and the fridge was equipped with an ice maker. The room had Directv which is very nice, it is the same service we have at home. In the room, there was a sign that said if you needed more small appliances, you could check them out with the front desk. Would DEFINITELY stay again!
5 out of 5
by Rodesia

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
I dislike the customer service
5 out of 5
by cdurden

Nice trip by myself

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice trip just wish they didn't lock the front up at night where it looks like no employees r there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel, great room, short drive to beach

Posted Mar 2, 2016
I loved the layout of the room and the fact that it had a kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The staff was not at the desk when we tried to check in. Their wasn't anyone to assist us for at least 15min. I called the hotel phone as I waited still no answer. The staff was in a room doing other work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience at check in. Rest assured that this will be addressed with the front desk staff. Thank you again for staying at the Candlewood Suites.
3 out of 5
by Kerri from Orlando

Home away from Home...maybe

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I come to Jacksonville every other week and stay for 3-5 days each time. I have been going to different places, I have almost decided that this will be my permanent home away from home but I wish details were paid attention to, such as the room I was in, the bathtub dripped and it was annoying. The air conditioner was loud. I really want this to be the place I stay every other week and I hope the next stay goes as well or better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Exceptionally clean, wonderful personal; everything needed at one's fingertips.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Very close to the Jacksonville Arboretum and Jacksonville Zoo. Beautiful beaches also close. Lots of eateries and shops nearby; downtown is easy too
Checked in early, and staff was very pleasant, allowing us to do so. Answered any and all questions regarding places to visit and tour. Very handy to eateries. Exceptionally clean, had everything one would need at fingertips. Laundry facilities was free.... a plus to wash up things before leaving for home. Handy supply room for snacks, drinks, laundry detergent, ect. They also had movies one could take to one's room to watch. Could actually be a home away from home at reasonable rates. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Maryland

Good bang for buck

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great room for the money. A side door was broken the entire week I was there that was very annoying to walk around the building to get back in. The rooms are only serviced once a week, but the kitchen comes stocked with dishes and utensils.