Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

We had a pretty good stay.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Better bathroom layout
It was not a bad hotel and at the price range about where I would expect. Two main problems, one we found a baby cockroach and secondly the bathroom is a bad layout. First problem can happen at any time, there was no sign of a widespread problem, which I know what to look for. Secondly we were in a handicap room, not that we asked for one. The problem is that there is no space to put your stuff so you are constantly juggling items. The shower stall had mold growing in the grout, not nice. Overall everyone was helpful and friendly the room was pretty clean, beds comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: WiFi speeds and access nods improvment
Location: Properly positioned near the city center, but not really in the thick of things. Good location.
Not bad. Not excellent. Above average (but then again it's Jacksonville)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The young lady at check in on Friday, 12/2/16. The ladies at the front desk were pleasant upon leaving or returning every time through out our 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Like i said decent hotel for the price. Dog friendly. Very Friendly staff. My complaint is the bed was like sleeping on a brick. Room was clean with a fridge two burner stove and a microwave all were very clean. Basic cable plus HBO. The shower had very little water pressure and was not pleasurable but got the job done and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this HOTEL!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
So the hotel started out with us pulling the sheets back to get into bed and finding them dirty. Not messy, not stained, but DIRTY! Like someone with a spray tan slept in the bed and housekeeping just pulled the sheets up. The whole place was dirty. There was dust in almost every corner of the room, the bathroom tiles were dirty and chipped, the shower was so hot you had to only just splash water on you, because if you stood under it you'd be scalded. And there is NO HOUSEKEEPING! We were there 4 days and never did we see a housekeeper. The bed was old and had NO support. I would suggest finding anywhere else to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room size and location
Everything was great the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to resturants and shopping stores. The free laundry room is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good time staying in hotel, very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Braintree Ma

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: It was very conveniently located to a lot of things in Jacksonville
This was a very nice room. Very reasonably priced. We enjoyed it a lot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It's around walmart and many restaurants, really convenient
I've stayed at this hotel with my fiancé multiple times and every time we stay there, it's always amazing. Hotel staff is super nice and helpful and the overall experience was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe and pet friendly hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We needed a place to ride out hurricane Matthew that would accept our little dog and cat and so had a fridge to place our food in and this place had it all and the price was reasonable. The stay was great and we felt safe. One tip would be to not stay on the top floor during a storm like this. There were a lot of loud bangs and bumping on the roof above that scared us at times.