Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: WiFi speeds and access nods improvment
Location: Properly positioned near the city center, but not really in the thick of things. Good location.
Not bad. Not excellent. Above average (but then again it's Jacksonville)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The young lady at check in on Friday, 12/2/16. The ladies at the front desk were pleasant upon leaving or returning every time through out our 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This is a decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Like i said decent hotel for the price. Dog friendly. Very Friendly staff. My complaint is the bed was like sleeping on a brick. Room was clean with a fridge two burner stove and a microwave all were very clean. Basic cable plus HBO. The shower had very little water pressure and was not pleasurable but got the job done and was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid this HOTEL!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
So the hotel started out with us pulling the sheets back to get into bed and finding them dirty. Not messy, not stained, but DIRTY! Like someone with a spray tan slept in the bed and housekeeping just pulled the sheets up. The whole place was dirty. There was dust in almost every corner of the room, the bathroom tiles were dirty and chipped, the shower was so hot you had to only just splash water on you, because if you stood under it you'd be scalded. And there is NO HOUSEKEEPING! We were there 4 days and never did we see a housekeeper. The bed was old and had NO support. I would suggest finding anywhere else to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The room size and location
Everything was great the staff was friendly and helpful. Close to resturants and shopping stores. The free laundry room is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Love this hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It's around walmart and many restaurants, really convenient
I've stayed at this hotel with my fiancé multiple times and every time we stay there, it's always amazing. Hotel staff is super nice and helpful and the overall experience was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly sock

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are well equipped, and the staff was friendly.
Cons: Better cleaning.
The room smelled musty, like sweaty feet. It was very unpleasant, and ruined any other perceptions of cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Kristy , Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any issues during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville NC

Nice hotel close to shopping areas and restaurants

Posted May 5, 2016
The hotel was great! It had a pantry you could purchase food and items you might need like laundry soap. It had a gym and washer/dryer you could use. It also had games and small appliances you could "borrow" from the front desk and was pet friendly. The front desk ladies were super nice and loved our dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This was a one night stay to drop my son off at the base
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Hope your next stay is longer than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the conveniences of home

Posted Mar 19, 2016
I recently started staying at the Candlewood Suites and am impressed each time. The staff is always friendly and the amenities can't be beat. It's also great that they're so pet friendly that families can travel together with their furry friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thanks for the great review! Our hotel's team really work hard to make our hotel your home away from home. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.