Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

OK for quick stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Elevators
Location: See above
Easy to get to...even with very heavy construction around. No pool or breakfast is a drawback but rooms have kitchen facilities. Convenient to I95 and 295 as well as Mayo clinic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Can't wait to stay again

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: In a quiet area
Room was comfy, clean and nice kitchenette. Loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Awesome!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Nice hotel, great price, very friendly staff, we will definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not an overnight hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
This hotel was more of a live in hotel. Some of the people who live there were questionable. I did not feel very safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The suite had a private bedroom, a nice kitchen and a living room. They also offered free laundry service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penna.

nice hotel, close to beach, close to our kids

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: everything was nice
Cons: nothing really
Location: busy, but close to everything
wonderful, would stay again, we r staying in 2weeks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I've stayed at this hotel about 7 times now.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It's my go-to place. I absolutely love it. The beds are very comfortable. Room is always clean and smells fantastic. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the southeastern side of Jacksonville, FL. Don't listen to those bad reviews about this place, they're so WRONG! And probably being hateful because of something so small. The staff is also outstanding. Two stars is an understatement. 4 stars is better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic Value

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location, organization and cleanliness.
Location: Shopping within minutes, downtown Jacksonville 15 minutes away, Jacksonville Beach 20 minutes away.
We needed an early check-in because we were going to a graduation that started at 2pm and was 20 minutes from the hotel. We had a five-hour commute from home to the Candlewood and arrived at 12:30pm. The front desk employee could not have been nicer or more helpful with that. He was very personable and interested in helping. The room was basically an efficiency apartment, complete with a kitchen, large wrap-around desk and recliner chair. The bathroom had several hooks in the wall and door and shelves on the wall. Something so simple, yet most hotels do not have these things and it is difficult to get ready for the day with all of the supplies being outside the bathroom. This is the best place, at the price that it was, that we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for area businesses.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Convenient location for area businesses and easy access to major highways. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. Excellent for and extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Very nice stay... I dont write reviews but I took the time because I always review them before booking. It really was a great stay. Room is as pictured!