Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Club Continental exceeded our expectations with beautiful grounds and great service. We will definitely return next time we come to this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jay,Fl

Phenomenal!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful.The hotel is very clean.Staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would return! The room was very nice and comfy!
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Character. Quirky.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived an hour before check-in at 1pm. I walked in and said that I would like to check-in. The woman at the desk said, "Well, we don't have any rooms ready. Check in is not until 2." And then she looked back down at her lunch. I said, "Well, I guess I will come back then." And she said, "sorry", in an unsympathetic tone. When I came back at 3:30 she was perfectly nice. The property is pretty incredible. Many buildings and the original old house create a resort feeling. I was in the river suites building on the lower floor. The room was very large and nicely decorated. The lower floor in open on the river side but below grade on the front of the building. Perhaps because of that the room had a moist smell. Not horrible but not fresh. I would stay in that building again but not in a 100 level room. They are very particular about everything but don't seem very organized. For example, you have to initial a clause at check-in that says that the pub is open till 2am if you would like to party late but they ask that you not party in your room. I considered going to the pub Saturday night when I came home at midnight but it was closed. It's a quirky place. Don't expect 4 Season's level service but lot's of character. Maybe more than you want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Relaxing

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
The hotel was beautiful. The sights were breath taking. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a wedding at the hotel. Stayed there over night. The food served by the hotel was very good and the view over the river was breathtaking at sunset! Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint augustine

Romantic overnight stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We love in Saint Augustine but have never stayed here. We stayed overnight for a Valentine's getaway since we recently had a baby. Beautiful room and view! We stayed in one of the riverfront rooms. The breakfast the next day was pretty good as well. The only complaint was the initial check in because it took about 5 minutes to find someone to get the room key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels