Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly and old

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Smelled of roach pestisde. I asked for a refund and went to another hotel. Not at all like the pictures. They must have been taken 10 years ago. Same furniture me bed linens. Ten years later. Yuck
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem

Posted May 7, 2017
The rooms was large, clean and absolutely peaceful. It was nice sitting on the balcony overlooking the river.....it was wonderful. The only issue was the food could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

I walked into a fairy tale!!

Posted May 2, 2017
This is where I am renewing our vows! Hands down, the most romantic, relaxing hide-away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Another World

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: It is historically old and needs some exterior upgrades.
Location: It's in Orange Park, FL just outside Jacksonville, but it is ideally situated to hop on I-95 or I-295 to go many places.
Whether your visit is for romance, relaxing or traveling thru, this place takes you out of the everyday world and gives your mind a chance to relax. The rooms are very clean and the bed is one of the best sleeps I have ever had. You cannot go wrong staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel with lots of character

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The historic building had lots of cool personality as well as information on the history that we found interesting, and the staff stayed late to make sure we got checked in. All at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Felipe

Amazing experience!

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just one word awesome!
5 out of 5
by cynthia

My new Getaway spot.

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was courteous and accommodating. We stayed in one of the river suites. The suite was spacious and clean and the view from the bed was breathtaking. The fact that this is an adult only B&B made things more special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Lovely old dame needs a little help.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Old timey formal art deco charm.
Cons: Millions of details like missing bull nosed tiles cut to fit, loose latches.
Location: Good access to metro Jacksonville, quiet, secluded waterfront location.
The decor finish was a bit shabby, tub needed repainting again, ants too often crossing the floor. Breakfast was nice, staff was helpful with luggage once you found them, walkup without elevator always a downer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location nice propoerty

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I'll go back Loved it great place for business or family retreat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte North Carolina

Best place in Jacksonville to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best place in Jacksonville to stay Loved it had a great time the river house next-door is the best bar in Florida