Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
This hotel is going through remodeling (which was not listed on the site when I booked the room). When I arrived at the hotel, the front entrance was closed, there was a note on a cardboard box with an arrow drawn on it to enter the lobby through the side entrance. The hotel was dark and gloomy with the dark paint. The hotel staff was friendly enough, but not engaging. The room itself, was clean, but very small. Overall this was an ok stay and because it was located less than 10 minutes from all the major attractions in Jacksonville, it made for a better stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On my way to Key Largo

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The manager made special arrangements for my over sized dog which I was unaware of. After driving 12 hours straight this was much appreciated. My dog was great, didn't bark and we used the stairway instead of the elevator which I didn't mind a bit. Many thanks! You can't judge a company when everything goes right but how they will work with you when there is a problem. I recommend this motel highly due to the manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Affordable I liked I just didn't get two wash cloths in my bathroom I received just one lol and used one of the small towel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel and staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff, room size, bed was super clean.
Cons: fitness center, HD channels.
Location: great location, busy area but hotel is tucked away in a quiet location.
The hotel was nice although under many renovations. Room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. We arrived late for the breakfast which was already put away, but the woman taking care of the buffet area was kind enough to let us grab some breakfast. She was super nice and accommodating. The only drawback was the fitness center, the equipment is old otherwise I would have given 5's across the board on the ratings. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Comfortable clean room great staff. Building was being worked on. Will be nice when finished
5 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bridgette

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very Bad Mildew Smell in the rooms! Breakfast was Nasty. But the Staff was Surprisingly Very Friendly!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was lovely hotel just had a smell maybe because they are renovating.
4 out of 5
by lex October from Savannah

great even though under construction

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was cool, wish they had better breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We only stayed one night as it was just a "pit stop" for our trip. They were working in the hallways so it was a little messy, but it was ok for what we needed. I would stay again. Parking was fine and the breakfast was your typical "hotel"...just your step-above continental breakfast.