Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mass

Will not go back

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff
Location: Really nothing close
My daughters brand new sweat shirt was taken from our room will not trust the staff at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Roxie Sorrells, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, You stopped by the front desk and stated you THOUGHT your daughter had left her sweat shirt in the bathroom with a pile of towels and could we check our laundry room for it which we did and it was not found so not sure what has caused the distrust with our staff.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Excellent

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Always good to stay at Comfort.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Friendly staff, nice room

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were excellent, the room was clean and nicely appointed, the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good. I stayed here while driving to south Florida, so I really just needed a good bed for the night. There isn't much as far as dining options in the immediate area, and if you drive into Jacksonville, it's clearly not the best part of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was booked at the hotel behind it and was very disappointed. Walked over to the comfort hotel and was pleased with the comfort of the beds and cleanliness of the rooms. Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Adequate and reasonably clean.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Fairly clean (previous occupants left chips under bathroom sink). Gloomy decor. Comfortable bed. Difficult to get anywhere to eat nearby except Wendy's which is tough luck if you're vegetarian! Helpful polite staff. Adequate for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by No, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, the next time you stay with us please feel free to stop by the front desk we have directions for numerous restaurants with in a 2 mile radius. Hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Michael Murphy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice and clean hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and large room, friendly staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: I visited my business partner in this area.
Comfort Suites Commonwealth was a very nice and clean hotel, with gym and guest laundry at Jacksonville area. All the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by No, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
They have a clean hotel and it shows that they truely are working hard to keep the entire hotel clean and as nice as possible. The only complaint I have is that when I walked into my room it smelled very sour and mildew-ey. The service was top tier, I just think the place needs a little renovation.
5 out of 5
by Glenda Washington

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels