Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Room was clean and fresh, Was easy check in and check out - typical breakfast provided, not fancy bug good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed while working for FEMA

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was helpful and friendly. A good breakfast to start my day
Cons: More machines in the laundry, that's it nothing more it was just a place to rest my bones at the end if the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel was nice but could have been a little cleaner. Bathrooms wasn't as clean as I felt they should have been.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel was good only bad part bathroom vent didn't work had to leave bathroom door open to vent steam from shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Roaches

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There was Roaches in bed and bathroom. I woke up to a big ROACH in the bed with me and then in the bathroom. I told staff about it before checking out and only was told oh we have had a lot of rain. She didn't give me a apology or anything .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Average hotel. Refigerator compressor was rattling some along with ac on and off kept me up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Accommodating in changing our room when we arrived Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great stay for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2016
It was close to the military base where I went to see my grandson and was inexpensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Bathroom could use some attention: walls above shower appeared to be water damaged. The rest of the hotel seemed to be well taken care of. I was there with my daughter and grandchildren to visit with my newborn great grandson whose father is stationed at Camp Legeune. We were three generations who especially liked the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by gretchen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at the Comfort Suites. Your feedback is important and will be shared with the proper department to make improvements. I am glad that you enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. We have such a great varity of food to choose from. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Convenient to marine Corp base

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Room needs updating and they need more quality control.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
Checked in, remote for tv did not work. Went to front desk, replaced battery. Went back to room, tv did not have a signal. Went back to the front desk. Manager explained that they were in the process of switching cable boxes. We asked for a new room since it was very late when we checked in. New room, tried to use the safe, it didn't work. Left the room at 10:00 a.m. , came back at 8:00 p.m. , room never cleaned! Went to front desk, they apologized and gave us clean towels. Other than that the room was fine!?!?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by Gretchen, Hotel Management
Kathy, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. I also want to thank you for taking the time today to speak to me. Again I am very sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay and that we did not meet your expectations. Like I explained to you we have implemented some new guide lines so that theses incidents wont occur again in the future. I enjoyed speaking to you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Management