Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean view; comfortable room.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location and appointments.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Walk to the ocean. Close to downtown.
The room had everything we needed. Had a great ocean view. Breakfast was just OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel was excellent in making your stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to state park

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had cookies the first day, still warm when we arrived!! Sad to say, no one made cookies for the balance of our stay-several days!! I guess some of the hotel attendants don't take they job seriously!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to the beach ... however

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Needs an update.
Average older hotel. Nothing fancy. It is very close to the beach. The outdoor pool is not heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff, ok. No extra blankets in room. Breakfast , ok. Cleanliness, excellent. room comfort, excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Philly

Nice Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Our room had an ocean view which was very nice. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The faucet leaked in the bathroom which generally needed an update.
Location: It's a short walk to the beach and only a mile from downtown with some nice shops and restaurants.
We spent two nights here and enjoyed our stay. Walked the beach and visited the downtown area to wander through the shops, have lunch and dinner. The beach was a block away and downtown about a mile making this a good location. Breakfast at the hotel was ok the usual fare; eggs,cereal, pastries, waffles, toast and yogurt. The breakfast area was small though and I think if the hotel was full there would be a problem finding a seat.
5 out of 5
by Susan b. from Fernandina beach

comfortable, very clean hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
exceeded expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap furnishings. Overall tacky

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Breakfast was OK. But the overall impression was cheap and tacky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach FL

Great hotel! Beautiful room and clean.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Loved our room. Huge bed and very clean. Had a great stay.