Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frequent Traveler

Perfect for a place to sleep near the airport.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: There were many accessible electric outlets for charging and a nice desk for computer. Nice buffet breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom was perfectly designed with high quality elements, except the toilet design was too low to the water for male anatomy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, Ohio

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Room ac was broke and they never moved us and there was extra room. No discount nothing bad service only complaint
Cons: Quality staff to maintain the facility
Location: NA
We had a three day stay and our room ac needed repair two of the days it was 89 degrees in the room we asked for fans and they were broke also. They need qualified staff to make repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly and carpet wet.

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
I made reservations for 2 double room had a bad odor and carpet was soaking wet gave me another room only a King and sofa bed did not pay to sleep on a sofa bed bad on back. Would not accommodate me on another room or take something off. Will not use them again.
4 out of 5
by David from Goldsboro

New Bern stay

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was huge and well kept. Friendly staff and good amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible gave me 2 rooms both disgusting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Gave 2 rooms both disgusting everywhere else was sold out slept on the pull out couch. Trying to get a refund.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room were nicer than we expected. The room was quiet in spite of being within view of a busy highway. We used the indoor pool and whirlpool and had them to ourselves. If there had been a dozen people, it would have seemed very crowded. The TV remote was a little tricky to get used to, but there were more than the usual number of channels available. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

OK

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Pool
Location: Convenience
The Comfort Suites is located off of I70 in New Bern. I would call the location, "convenient' but stop at that. The place to stay in New Bern is in the historical area where the nice restaurants and charm are. That being said, I have stayed in the historical area before, and the rooms there were actually not as nice as the Comfort Suites. So it really depends. You can't have it all. I wasn''t happy the view overlooked a parking lot and nothing else. The breakfast area was nice. The attendents behind the desk were inconsistent. There were two that were fantastic and very helpful. One on the day of our check out was the most displeasing person I have ever encountered in the hospitality business. The pool in the hotel needs resurfacing. It was uninviting and in need of repair. The workout room was very nice. Might return. Not sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One of the reasons I chose this hotel over others was the breakfast. Loved the continental breal fast that was provided each day!