Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible gave me 2 rooms both disgusting

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Gave 2 rooms both disgusting everywhere else was sold out slept on the pull out couch. Trying to get a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

OK

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Pool
Location: Convenience
The Comfort Suites is located off of I70 in New Bern. I would call the location, "convenient' but stop at that. The place to stay in New Bern is in the historical area where the nice restaurants and charm are. That being said, I have stayed in the historical area before, and the rooms there were actually not as nice as the Comfort Suites. So it really depends. You can't have it all. I wasn''t happy the view overlooked a parking lot and nothing else. The breakfast area was nice. The attendents behind the desk were inconsistent. There were two that were fantastic and very helpful. One on the day of our check out was the most displeasing person I have ever encountered in the hospitality business. The pool in the hotel needs resurfacing. It was uninviting and in need of repair. The workout room was very nice. Might return. Not sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Enjoyable place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
One of the reasons I chose this hotel over others was the breakfast. Loved the continental breal fast that was provided each day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Convenient location. Easy drive to the beach and other attractions, e.g. Tryon Palace.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: your rooms and your hotel staff.
Cons: mothering I can think of at this moment.
The stay was very enjoyable, your employee's were very helpless, room were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to New Bern.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Access from main highway.
Nice rooms, hotel is just 10 minutes from New Bern. Only issue is it is not easy to get to, it is not on a main highway. Hotel is located on a frontage road behind a fast food/ gas station.
4 out of 5
by daniel from somerset kentucky

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
had roach in towels otherwise was nice room could hear chickens on property next house over sort of cool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. We will definitely go back to Comfort Suites again. The room was very clean, new and modern. The breakfast offered was outstanding. Many options. The front desk was very helpful and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and where to go for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
by Chi Wai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lori from New York, NY

Short Stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is good for short stays. Rooms are nice and staff is very friendly. Breakfast could be much better.