Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nicely done, layout & decor are unique.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Everything was nice except for the mattress which was much too soft to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Nice hotel and great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The front desk has no personality, aren't kind on the phone or in person. No its just not one person. I have encountered four different ones on the phone and in person. They don't know how to converse, be kind, or offer help or just plain not friendly. Everyone BUT the front desk is kind and respectful. All the front desk personnel need personalities and they act like they hate their jobs. I would rather have a computer check me in than these robots. The hotel itself is fine. Just don't expect any special greeting or help from up front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and atmospheric

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Room was nice; just needed an actual room number placard. I was there for 8 days and no action was taken. Loved the daily lemon water!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was very good!
Cons: Ice machine on each floor.
Location: Good location for new Bern.
Very convenient to New Bern. Just what my family needed for a quick get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel location was great. There were some areas on the hotel that the staff could have cleaned a bit more, like the hallways. And it was hard to adjust the temperature.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good, but with problems.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: See above comments. Customer service needs attention.
Location: We were there for an art show, so did not spend much time exploring the area.
The hotel was fine and the location perfect for our reason for being in town. The room looked good when we arrived. However, we spent a bit extra for the jet tub and found on the first night that it did not work. We reported this to the front desk and were told someone would be in to fix it while we were out of the room all day. It was not repaired and there was no communication about it. When we checked out, we asked for an adjustment on the room rate since we paid extra for something that did not work. We were told that nothing could be done since we booked with Expedia. When we pushed, we were told that the manager would call us later that day, but of course she did not. We will have to actively pursue this if we want any adjustment made. Unfortunately, whoever cleaned the room also did a very poor job. We were disappointed since we have had good luck previously at this hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Wonderful Place to Stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very Nice. The rooms were Decorated very Nicely. Beds were so Comfortable. I really will stay there again on my next Visit and will Highly Recommend family and friends to stay there as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town to visit family. Hotel was clean and friendly. Nice breakfast in the morning and if you are there on Wednesdays they have a FREE happy hour with nice snacks. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels