Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Hill

Clean and comfortable stay near historic downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel was comfortable, easy to find and park, close enough to downtown for a nice walk.
Cons: The breakfast was late, which normally wouldn't matter, but we were on a schedule that day.
Location: Lots of historic buildings, shops, Britt Festival, very old cemetery.
We walked the few blocks to downtown and had a drink at the historic Jacksonville Inn, then had dinner at La Fiesta. we enjoyed walking around the downtown area looking at the old buildings and we also walked to the Britt Gardens. My favorite part was walking up the hill to the old cemetery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved it!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This is a charming hotel in a lovely town. Beautiful, comfortable rooms - quiet, great location, helpful staff. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

McCully House Inn was perfection

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was well appointed with a very comfy king bed, sitting area with gas fireplace and wall of books, a walk through closet/dressing room and nice tiled bath with double vanity. If it had a kitchenette you could live there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
A group of 12 of us stayed here the night before we began on the Wild Rogue Relay. It was a mellow location - close to the old town area, beds were comfy, staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We enjoyed our overnight stay. Nice to sit on the deck with scones and good coffee for breakfast. Recommend getting a room away from the busy street. Lived the staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Misleading advertising.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Looks like it will be a country inn, when in reality it was an older motel with parking in front of the room as in the "old days". Beds were comfortable, and room was clean, but all in all, very outdated and poorly lit. Not a room you want to spend any time in, except to sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Our stay was a good one. Country House Inns was extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was all friendly, courteous, and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. Normally, when we're in Jacksonville, we stay in one of the historic properties. We've always been pleased with them. But, this newer property was just as good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding Ca

Nice clean motel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Walking distance to town is perfectly safe to walk around in the evening. It's a pretty town with small shops clean and friendly with a trolley. Gogis for dinner was wonderful fine dining great service and food 2 year we have come to this town and it won't be our last
5 out of 5
by George from Pittsburg

A Gem!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a gem - just quaint enough, just urban enough, just country enough -- someone has gone to a lot of trouble doing things right -- it is obvious that care was taken in all upgrades. Bedding was plush, location was just far enough off the beaten pathway. No phones in room, and quiet! Karli was wonderful in the office. They are expanding the "breakfast" area, so I hope for greater things in the future, and we WILL be back!!!!!
4 out of 5
by William from Sacramento

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
No phone in room in case of emergency. No staff after midnight. Cable channel advertised not available. Nice room and neighborhood.