Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend OR

Nice hotel, in wine country out of the city

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Very hospitable, clean, accommodating, and helpful. We had air conditioning that worked in a heat wave, and it was in a really cute historical town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful get away in an antique town

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: wifi signal, parking
Location: Right in downtown Jacksonville.
Had to chose a hotel in Medford at the last minute. This one had great reviews...on I got there I saw why. The campus is beautiful and centrally located near wine tasting opportunities. They even had great wine on site! The manager and the staff were handling a crisis situation amazingly well: understaffed with housekeeping, wedding party arrival and full hotel otherwise. They weren't harried, offered wine to waiting guests (it was amazing) and were really upbeat and communicative. The newly appointed hotel manager Jesse and his team were great. I stayed at the McCully house offsite and got a voucher for breakfast for use at eateries closer to me. The room was perfect! Desk for work, a sitting chair and the bed were amazingly arranged. I loved the exposed brick. The only downside is that the wi-if connection wasn't great, but I was able to use my phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

Good experience

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Nice hotel close to center of Jacksonville and easy drive to Ashland. Staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful setting, walking distance from everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, good value

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Nice hotel in quiet area a few blocks from historic downtown Jacksonville. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulalip, WA

good hotel in beautiful southwest Oregon

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay at Wine Country Inn in Jacksonville - great little town, nice hotel, quiet even though on town's main street. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Includes light breakfast - although the sweet rolls were late and we had to leave to continue our travels. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Lovely little place. We will be back! Quaint, cozy, old fashioned but with modern conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend

Excellent staff, convenient location, overall cozy

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, continental breakfast, price, overall accommodations.
Cons: Take care of squeaky bathroom door. :D
Location: Location was convenient, walking distance to town, quiet and easy to find.
From check in to check out the staff was wonderful, we'd definitely stay here again. Location was perfect, area was quiet and extremely easy to find. Extended continental breakfast was more than enough for us, bed was comfortable and we slept great! Again the staff was excellent, friendly, informative and genuinely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukie Or

Comfortable Stay!!

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay and will be back again.. this was our 3rd time. Walking distance to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Precious

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and the property was very relaxing.