Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Nice staff, very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No staff present to check us in.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I would put NOT applicable on the rest of the rating. But the survey does not give me that choice.
No customer service. Confirmation given to us by Expedia not found in their system, even the following day. The worst part was we arrived and no one was there to check us in. We called the after business hours and the agent said our reservation was no where in their system. The following day Expedia customer service called and again they said it was not in their system. Should some one be accountable here? Book at your own risk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great bed

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Very nice and clean, comfy and good "feel" great food at the restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice, clean room, good bed and pillows. Great location, easy walking distance to restaurants, farmers market, and shops. Slightly lacking on maintenance - shower faucet handle was loose and could not turn it off easily or adjust temperature (only needed an Allen wrench, but we don't travel with one). Hotel front desk personnel gave us a discount coupon for reporting this. Overall, great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Large rooms. Feeling of simple elegance. Very much at home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: new beds/mattresses
Location: Britt Festival
Place was fine but the bed sagged badly in the middle. Breakfast was very good. Personnel very pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Lovely, spacious hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our evening in Jacksonville and the Country Inn added to the experience. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room.
Cons: Nothing
Very relaxing, nice place to stay while visiting Jacksonville or going to Britt concerts. Has a nice deck to enjoy the outdoors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, CA

You really can't go wrong by staying here.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Competing hotels in the area offer a complete breakfast. This was a continental breakfast, at best.
Location: It's a long walk from the Britt, but it is doable, especially on a nice evening.
This is my second stay at the Country House Inns in Jacksonville, Oregon. Both times were pleasant. The first time was in a standard room. This last time was in a suite. Both rooms were comfortable, but the suite was definitely a level above, and for not that much more money. The staff in the office were always friendly and informative. The place is professionally managed and it shows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Cons: price was too high
It was a lovely room but for the money, a gourmet breakfast should have been included. Also, there was no information about the wines in the lobby or if they were for sale.