Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Breakfast
Breakfast was a joke....just coffee is not breakfast....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Decent, comfortable and clean. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jacksonville Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Great location. Close to town. Beds are a little soft for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx.

Hotel close by to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience, quiet, clean, friendly .
Cons: The continental breakfast could be a little better.
We decided to ask for a handicap room after we arrived, and they quickly prepared one for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold River, CA

Very nice stay very close to town.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Maybe a few choices on the continental breakfast, but that really wasn't a big deal.
Location: Jacksonville is beautiful, and I am seriously looking into relocating there upon retirement.
We stayed here for our first overnight trip to Jacksonville and enjoyed our stay very much. Clean and comfortable room, located a convenient distance from town. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. We think our room rate was a very fair value for the area and we'll definitely return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quiet country comfort

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: See above
Location: Jacksonville is a little place with nice houses and shops. Walking is the way to enjoy its flavor.
The room was spotless, the bathroom sparkled, the coffee mugs were ceramic, and the continental breakfast included homemade blueberry scones. The grounds were nice, well kept, with benches and chairs to sit and watch the world go by. This is a gem of a place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle Creek, Oregon

Very Nice, but ...

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Big, clean, well maintained room.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Everything. Explore Oregon History!!!
Nice big room. Super clean. The only (small) complaints I would have .... We brought dinner back to the room, and there was no table. Secondly, and I had read this in previous reviews after I booked the room ... We do enjoy free breakfast and all they had were tiny scones and coffee. Even the book in the room said there would be cinnamon rolls. I don't think they should advertise free breakfast. Great location. We walked into town and really enjoyed our stay. Jacksonville is a great place to explore!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victorville, ca

Cute hotel in a cute town

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We loved the hotel and love the town. The price was perfect, the location, everything. The only thing that could have made it better was a bit more selection at breakfast, but even the few choices they had were delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: This was a very good hotel overall.
Cons: The entrance cling in was a bit of a challenge. Drive was narrow and a sharp turn to the right
Location: Downtown Jacksonville was only a short drive away. The school haus brewery / German restaurant was an excellent place for dinner.
Our stay was short, but wonderful. Close to a gas station and great place for coffee and breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or.

First timers to Jacksonville

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Maybe TV mounted higher....
Location: Only there one night....so would like to come back for some of the Britt Festivals and explore shops and wine tastings
Jacksonville is a little gem. Loved the town. Would love to visit again when we had more time to explore but did take a walk in the morning and took lots of pictures, Wine Inn was very comfortable and clean. Nice amenities. Beds/pillows excellent and furnishings very nice. Bathrooms clean. HBO was advertised but not working though. Also on the Expedia site Hot Cinnamon Rolls we advertised...maybe those are in the fall? Scones good though. Serving area a little cramped though and could not reach fruit in basket as it was placed on a table that was occupied. Would highly recommend the Inn to family and friends.