Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Very clean staff very nice

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great experience, good food, beverages and hit meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel and good breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Everyone friendly and rooms were quiet and clean Breakfast was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gastonia, NC

Disappointed

Posted Aug 6, 2016
When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly staff (Precious was her name). Unfortunately it went down hill from there, our A/C leaked so the floor was wet and room smelled. I could never connect to the " free wifi" on my phone or tablet. The breakfast was terrible! Unedible french toast sticks and eggs, cold coffee, and hard bread. If your picking here because of free wifi and breakfast... Find another place!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Chirag , Hotel Management
We are very sorry you had a bad stay at our hotel, this is not the standard we hold ourselves to. We are actively looking into the situations that you have mentioned. Sincerely Chirag Patel General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Concert in downtown Jax

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness, hot water, better internet service
While the hotel itself was nice the internet was spotty and there was not hot water only warm which made for very quick showers. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast options were good. The pool was not very clean so we did not use. Upon entering our room you could tell it had not been vacuumed so we wore socks/shoes while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesw staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
They replaced the carpet in the hall and it was very noisy my room was by the side door going to the pool so it was heavily traveled and noisy -- even during the night -- that aside the staff couldn't have been nicer they were awesome !!! The staff went above and beyond -- especially our housekeeper Kelly she is a phenomenal asset to the staff !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a shady area

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The area is a bit suspect but once you PASS the LaQuinta and turn into the driveway of CI&S, you feel right at home...Cookies are always delicious. ALL Staff is courteous...This is my official getaway place whenever I return to JAX...
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Florida

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
OK place. Wi Fi was slow. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was awesome! Friendly, professional, responsive, and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean, with good TV, plenty of desk space, and very nice bedding. There was a musty odor in the room and it seemed like the AC was not dehumidifying well, but I did not tell them about it until I checked out, so they did not have a chance to fix it for me.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Georgia

clean hotel / friendly staff

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
in town to visit mother in hospital. was a great stay