Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel is older, but it is OK. The free breakfast is good (plenty of choices are available, which include cereal, waffles, eggs, bacon, muffins, coffee, juice, etc.). Our stay was short, so we did not use the outdoor pool or gym. However, they looked fine. The staff was friendly and prompt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see that your stay was okay. Our complimentary hot breakfast is always a plus factor. We are sorry that your stay was short but hope that maybe in the future we will see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Enjoyed the cookies in the lobby and the variety of breakfast foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to hear that our beds were comfortable and you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. The breakfast and cookies are a plus to our hotel and hope that will bring you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We were there for an overnight. The hotel was close to the location were visiting at a good price. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see that your stay was somewhat okay. We strive daily to improve our property and our services. We hope to see you back in the future so you may see the improvements that we have made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel needs to be upgraded. New paint, New Furniture, New carpet... simply new everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to give us some feedback. We are sorry that the renovations we just did recently don't seem up to par to you. We will look into what we might be able to fix and have those matters taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable met needs

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location just off 95
Location: Good for traveling south. Right off 95
Good breakfast. Nice room, good bed. Good cookies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see that for the most part your stay was satisfactory. The hot complimentary breakfast is always a plus and glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you back in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to 95

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Noise level a bit high
Clean and easy to access from highway Staff friendly but busy Restaurant nearby quite good Room was a bit noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad for the most part your stay was okay. We wonder why their might have been a high noise level and whether the staff lacked the ability to be able to get it to cease. We will look into those matters for the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Old and kind of dirty

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is old and kind of dirty. The staff is nice and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are an older property but have worked to improve and update daily. We will pass the compliments on to the staff. We hope to see you back in the future, so you may see the updates we make.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice hotel for a family

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Nice hotel for family with children. Enjoyed the breakfast options. Staff was friendly and nice. We did have to ask for clean towels two different times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see for the most part your stay was satisfactory. We are sorry to hear that you had to ask for towels during your stay and will look into why they weren't provided ahead of time. We are glad the staff was good and that you like the complimentary breakfast items. We hope to see you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: location and price was affordable. rooms were nice
Cons: breakfast was kind of skimpy
Location: short drive to St. John's Town center
Great location. Nice staff. My room was quiet and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see for the most part your stay was excellent. We will look into why the complimentary hot breakfast wasn't satisfactory, as usual that is a normal plus for us. We hope we will see you back in the future, whenever you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Cons: fix AC
room nice, AC was not working, but they gave me discount in AM
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will look into this matter of why your unit was not working. We were glad to hear we were at least able to accommodate you with something for the inconvenience. We hope in the future you will give us another try and see the improvements we try to make daily.