Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted May 20, 2017
Room was good, bed fine, staff was pleasant and responsive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
First room was never cleaned but did not take long to be given a different room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that things went wrong with our first attempt, but glad we were able to rectify it with a different room. We will work on this matter accordingly and make sure it doesn't occur again in the future, as you should not have had that issue upon check-in. We hope to see you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Next to Dave & Buster's

Posted May 14, 2017
Breakfast was goodr. The rooms could use updating. The staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed that our location is next to Dave and Buster's which is a definitely plus. Our complimentary hot breakfast and our staff are also plus's in our book. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Anywhere but here

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Demolition & re-staffing
We have always had a good experience when traveling using Country Inn and Suites but this place was the absolute worse. The hotel staff were rude, fighting with each other, yelling, and completely didn't care about their guests. They claimed "Expedia" over booked the hotel BUT "Oh well" not our fault. Ready to happily send tired travelers up the road. The rooms were small and dated. I spent most of the stay their looking out our window wishing I was in any of the neighboring hotels. I couldn't wait to hit the road so much so we left at 6am. GO elsewhere, DO NOT STAY HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with us. With your feedback we are able to see where we lacked proper etiquette and staffing issues. We will handle those matters accordingly, so as to not have them occur again in the future. We understand if this deters you from future visits with us, but do want you to know we will correct these matters accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

I don't know if I can sum up my satisfaction here!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Literally the only thing I can think of is to add a hot tub but the pool was perfect so I'm not complaining.
Location: It was a quick jump on the expressway and about 10-15 minutes away from everything in Jacksonville.
Honestly, this was the best hotel experience we've had. We're from KY and we like to travel for concerts all over the US and generally just stay somewhere affordable with decent ratings. This hotel felt like it was worth hundreds a night but at a fraction of the cost. We arrived late and the receptionist (I can't remember his name but he was bald and super friendly) chatted with us about the concert we were in town for and answered all the questions we had, even recommending the best dinner delivery options since we arrived so late. Every staff member from housekeeping, to breakfast service, to the receptionists, was so friendly and made us feel like we were home. The rooms were fresh and clean, and our bed was the comfiest I've ever slept on. I wanted to take the sheets and pillows with me because they were so soft! Even the little extra chair in the room was comfy. Another great aspect of this hotel was that it was pretty centralized so everything was an equal distance away. We also wanted to go to the beach during our stay so it was nice being the same distance from the concert venue and the beach. I honestly don't think I can fit how happy I was with this hotel in just a few paragraphs. If we ever come back to Jacksonville we are definitely staying here. Even if I can afford a more expensive hotel in the future, this will be my go to because you can't really put a price on awesome employees and attitudes. I'm a restaurant manager and I know how hard that is to find!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are so glad to hear how great everything was with your stay. Our staff here works very hard in trying to make sure we offer a comfortable environment for our guest. We are glad you got to experience that. We will pass the compliments on to the staff, as they will love to hear it. We look forward to any future visits you may make with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located easy access

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Was in town for a couple of days and this area worked well. Great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoyed the location and the staff. Will definitely be passing the compliments along, as the staff will love to hear it. We look forward to any future visits you may make with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They need to stop being ghetto.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The worst experience I've had in a long time. Carpet was dirty. Toilets didn't work. 10$ extra for a nasty cot. Will not be staying at one anywhere no time ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. We are sorry hear of the experience you had with us during your stay. We will take this feedback and use it to help fine tune our operations here. We hope you may give us another chance in the future, but understand if this caused you to look elsewhere for accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to everything you need. I'll stay again when working in area.😀😎
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to hear that your stay was nice. We find our location to be in a very good area, and makes it easy not to have to travel to far if your working near by. We look forward to any future visits you may have with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel & great price!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel room was nice and spacious. I stayed one night for business and enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay here with us. We have worked diligently to improve our hotel and services and glad to see it showed. We look forward to any future visits you may make with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The staff is nice but the hotel needs to be renova

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel just hasn't been kept up. It feels dirty. I like the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We work daily to improve our hotel and services. We are sorry to hear that it didn't show during your stay. We will look into everything and try to find ways to make it better. We hope we will get another chance to show you our improvements.