Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice...but

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: As I stated before the room was clean, the hotel staff was great, breakfast was good and it was a good price.
Cons: Parking lot spaces being enforced, the temperature of the water during showering and the dehumidifier...see experience above.
Location: We just visited her sister and went to the beach once so we didn't do much to talk about.
The room was clean, the hotel staff was great, breakfast was good and it was a good price...however, there were some unusual thinks about the hotel that keep it from being a 4 star rating. When showering the water would go from very hot to very cold several times...after a while you could predict when to step aside. The room had a dehumidifier which we emptied twice daily, but we could have emptied even more times. Once full the dehumidifier would stop working and that was not a good thing. The hotel should enforce the parking, because folks from the Marriott next door used our parking spots which were few in number anyway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but under renovations.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel was nice, but under renovations. The room smelled like fresh paint. Upon entering the room it was a cold 65 degrees and a dehumidifier was in the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are working diligently to improve our hotel and services for our guest. We hope to have you back in the future, when the updates are finished. As to give us another opportunity at trying to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very comfortable, excellent staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is a very nice hotel. Very clean and a great staff. Breakfast was very good. I highly recommend staying here. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and the fact that we are right off of I-95. We hope to have you back in the future to give us another chance at exceeding your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Convenient location. That's about it.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Touring local university, this was a convenient location. Beyond that, pretty bad. A/C didn't work, even after maintenance came in. Really run down room. Elevators even sounded like they were too tired. Not enough food at breakfast, even after waitin 20 minutes for more eggs to come out. Plus, nowhere to park. Had to park in reception circle. Staff was great tho. Did everything in their power to make things right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are sorry for the experiences you had during your stay. We are working diligently on improving our hotel and services. We do hope that in the future when these updates are done you will give us another chance at trying to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Nice hotel but poor service

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Called before booking to secure two rooms with a direct door and a crib for our 1 year old. They confirmed they had it and when we arrived, they had neither and did not apologize. We felt mislead and were expected a better communication. Great room and great pool, though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by JamieS, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. We are sorry for the experience you had upon check-in. We are working diligently to improve our hotel and services for our guest. These issues will be addressed and communicated to our staff. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Terrible Stay

Posted May 25, 2016
The room was very small with a small bed for two people. The bathroom was dirty, but the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. We do carry 3 differennt styles room. Two Doubles, One Queen Bedding, and One king style rooms. If a guest is not happy with they have booked we are more than willing to switch the style room at the guest request. We have taken your comment of the issues of the room concerning housekeeping and are working dilagently to correct all of the issues you have occur on your stay. We hope in the near future you and your family give our hotel another chance to make your stay more comfortable and enjoyable as we strive to make all guest happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Last 2 days of stay room rate went up. This was not mentioned when reservation made
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Jamie4690, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you weren't properly informed of the rate change when booking your reservation. Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. All feedback helps us to better our hotel and services. Hope to see you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Randall

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time out to give us a rating. We appreciate any feedback as it helps us better our services and hotel. Hope to see you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a rating. Any feedback helps. Hope to see you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by Melony from Jacksonville, FL

Won't stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in close proximity to my office and restaurants. When I got to my room, it was freezing and I couldn't get to a comfortable temperature. There were little black bugs crawling around the sink. The towels appeared dingy and unclean. The bed was comfortable but I was paranoid about where else the little bugs could be so I couldn't really rest. I won't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Jamie, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that your stay was disappointing. We thank you for taking the time out to provide us with feedback, as it will help us in the future to better our hotel and services. We are under renovations and hope that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations.