Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Good Location, easy to find and really attentive staff. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was adequate. Could improve the breakfast by adding a little more oatmeal to the water and maybe have sausage or bacon. Overall the hotel was comfortable and clean and I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the oatmeal issue and make sure they get it right. As far as bacon or sausage are menu changes daily, so at least one of those days usually includes one or the other. We hope to have you back in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There was a roach in the bathroom and the shower was disgustingly dirty. Holes in the walls. Would've rather slept outside. We showed a picture of the roach to the staff up front but they said nothing could be done. The trash cans were also not cleaned out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. We are sorry to see that your stay was less than satisfactory. We will be looking into the issues that you experienced and making corrections to assure these same things don't occur again in the future. We hope that once the renovations process is done, that maybe you will give us another try.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Under Renovation

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I was not aware that this hotel was currently under renovation. As such, there were construction debris, paint buckets, and a lot of dust spread throughout the hotel. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable as me and my roommate sunk backwards in both of the beds. It wasn't bad for a one-night stay, but I would not suggest staying any longer than this until the renovations are complete.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review. With the feedback you have provided we will use that to help fine tune our operations. We hope to be done with the renovations process shortly and we have just received our shipment of mattresses in. Hope to have you back in the future when the renovations are finished.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double construction zone

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is under much needed renovation, bathroom wall had A large open hole in bathroom with no drywall , walls of tub dirty, hallways dirty, landscaping hadn't been done in awhile, road construction terrible near intersection to get in and out, all restaurants on west side of 95 with nicer less congested area and plenty of hotels which would definitely been a better choice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are sorry to hear that the construction in the area and at our property kept you from having a pleasant stay. We are working diligently to improve our property for the future. We hope you will give us another chance in the future, once the updates are finished.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in past midnight no problem. The area was nice, no problem parking. The breakfast was ample with plenty of selection. The room was fine. Good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are glad to see that are staff did a great job. Are complimentary hot breakfast is always a plus. We hope to see you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel near football stadium. I felt the jags didn't play up to their potential. Looks like another loosing season. But I had a lot of fun at the game and this is why I loved this hotel. If I didn't have a good time at the game I feel like I would be scoring this hotel less favorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jamie S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. It really is sad to see the jags losing again, but it is preseason. Maybe they will have a chance when the regular season starts, we can only hope. We are glad you enjoyed yourself at the game. Being only 15 minutes from the stadium is a plus. We hope to have you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rub down and tired hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Construction, painting And dirty. Not good at all. Much nicer hotels close by. I always had high expectation for Country Inn and Suites, but not so much now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that the renovations are getting in the way of us giving our guest a pleasant experience. We are working diligently to get these renovations finished. We hope that in the future, when things are finished that you might give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and needs replaced

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was courteous and supportive of our needs. The overall building should be an embarrassment to the owner. Beds Are hard and uncomfortable, TV is outdated and small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We are working diligently to improve our hotel and services and that maybe we hope in the future when the updates are finished you might give us another try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Renovation is in progress .Keep in mind!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Firstable it is not usual Country inn that you expect to see, everything is old , bathrooms , wallpaper, walls . Pool is closed, renovations in progress. And Attention!if you planning to get good sleep, forget about it! From 6am they starting all construction work, you can hear, and feel everything ! Besides that this is good hotel, great location. But at the time of the booking you cannot see any information about construction work going on!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to submit a review. We are very sorry to hear that this renovations process has gotten in the way of us providing a pleasant experience for our guest. We hope that when the renovations are finished, that you may give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Shambles and hidden fees

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We got to the hotel to find out the pool was closed, on top of that they were in the process of "renovating" the hallways and doors were half painted, there was a dehumidifier in our room which had to be emptied 2 times in our one night stay. No reason there should be that much moisture in there. The hallways were dirty and had trash on the floor. We checked in about 4 pm and there were still dirty breakfast plates sitting by the breakfast bar. On top of that there's a hidden $50 security deposit for the hotel that no one tells you about and there's no signs and it's not even detailed on your check in paperwork. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone I know...
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jamie S, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with some feedback. With the issues you have stated we will take that to help improve our hotel and services. We are sorry to hear the dehumidifier and the incidental fee got in the way of us providing you with a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, due to the bad humidity the dehumidifier's are necessary to keep the climate right in our rooms. An as well as the incidental hold that we apply. As long as no damages, smoking or pet occur then we do give that fee back. We hope you will give us another try in the future, but understand if that is not the case.