Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice business type hotel. Good area of town.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This is your basic upper level business travel hotel. Really clean and in a nice section of town. Several good restaurants nearby. Nothing too fancy, but safe, clean, and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from passaic, NJ

It was excellent, the best location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Love it, amazing place.close to everthing I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast/ cocktail hour.
Cons: Some how I wax charged twice,not sure it that was expedias fault or the hotel. But I was not pleased at the time. The hotel in the refunde the charge.
Pretty good Thats all i have to say... thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great Happy Hour and wonderful Breakfast, all free with the room. Very warm staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few complaints

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted at check-in by a delightful woman, and the hotel lobby was beautiful and clean. However, when we got to our room and opened the door we were immediately struck by a musty, damp smell. I had to open the balcony door to try to air it out. I am not sure if it was just the smell of the water (and if that is universal for Jacksonville) which had an odd odor to it, or if it was a moisture issue, but it was definitely unpleasant. The bed was comfortable, and the room was mostly clean. I did notice a few hairs on the ceiling of the shower, which was not appealing, but it wasn't a place you would ever have to touch. Overall though I was a little diappointed. It wasn't up to par from what I'd usually expect at a Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant needs help.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast service is a bit of a cluster. Same with the bar at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was for business but I was very comfortable and the service was great. The free-breakfast with my stay was worth it, I had a warm egg, ham and cheese on a croissant and a Starbucks coffee which was very nice. Overall it was a warm and great experience specially when you are away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel that was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, parking was easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
nice quiet place to stay, very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

smell in rooms and limited breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Applebees was right around the corner and had all the football games
We had 2 rooms and there was a smell in both. One had a fridge and the other did not. The breakfast was limited and not included.