Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from passaic, NJ

It was excellent, the best location

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Love it, amazing place.close to everthing I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast/ cocktail hour.
Cons: Some how I wax charged twice,not sure it that was expedias fault or the hotel. But I was not pleased at the time. The hotel in the refunde the charge.
Pretty good Thats all i have to say... thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

smell in rooms and limited breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Applebees was right around the corner and had all the football games
We had 2 rooms and there was a smell in both. One had a fridge and the other did not. The breakfast was limited and not included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
This was a second floor room with a balcony and view of the pool. It was very roomy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice!

Posted May 22, 2016
Great value! Room was clean and spacious. Nice decor throughout. The complementary breakfast was delicious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice Hotel In Jacksonville

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Bed and spacious room
Location: Only there one night
The hotel is easy to get to from the interstate and is located around a number of other hotels. The room was spacious and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The room was quiet. The shower was good but it did take a bit of time for the water to heat but it was not a big problem. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Visit was very nice. Great location ..the staff was very helpful. Was nice and quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Below par for a Courtyard.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location, rate, and staff friendliness.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: We were there for a concert at Everbank Field which is only about 13 mins away. The location is perfect for most anything on the east side.
The location is excellent and the rate was extremely competitive. This particular Courtyard is rather tired. The lobby and Bistro area are fine but the rooms need attention. We were on the top (5th) floor but the room smelled musty, combined with a very heavy chemical smell; oddly worse when the A/C cycled. The A/c was also unusually loud. The carpet was actually wet on the right half of the room (?). The bathroom is tired and needs renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice staff but...

Posted May 9, 2015
Staff friendly , food very good only issue was back of bathroom door at bottom looked like mold
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Georgia

Easy to find

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Really good value. Could not have asked for better value. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts in regards to the Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Blvd. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again soon.