Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, ALABAMA

Great view of the beach, absolutely loved our stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Our daughter, her husband, and two of our grandkids flew in from Wisconsin to meet up with us. When they saw our room and the view from the balcony, and what it cost, they said "I think we made a mistake in booking the right hotel".It was well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
It's a nice hotel on the beach. Clean and very friendly. There is a great diner a block away called Metro Dinner, amazing place for breakfast. The only negative is that the front desk didn't know what exact amount they were going to charge my card for incidentals but that just means someone needs additional training small problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Fair value

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Staff first and foremost. Was pretty clean with good comfortable beds that really help a good nights sleep.
Location: Location good on the beach. About 1 mile from town center but within a couple of blocks of several decent restaurants.
We were warmly welcomed and they checked us in early. When we had a need the concierge was all over it and really helped out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randall

Swim Shirt Lost in Pool Towels Never Found

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great. Only complaint was that a swim shirt that we accidentally put in with the pool towels was never recovered. Our mistake but found it hard to believe housekeeping laundry didn't notice the black shirt in with the green towels when it was reported within an hour. Rest of stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Fl

Georgeous Jacksonville Beach views

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: great location, great service, very nice upgraded room with sofa
Cons: nothing
Location: very easy to walk down the beach to the boardwalk area where there are many restaurants and shops
The views waking up every morning to the Atlantic Ocean was gorgeous. The room was clean and very nicely decorated with many upgrades. The staff in the Bistro Cafe were very friendly and outgoing and more than willing to serve. The bartender even offered to bring us the pizza we ordered to our room which arrived within minutes. The food was better than average and was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jed from Washington Crossing, PA

Great location

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
It's a excellent value, right on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The lobby was very clean and very modern
Cons: The staff could inform you that your room is closed in and not a beach anything type of view.
Location: There was nothing to do nearby had to drive several blocks to get to a restaurant. I didn't chose the location very well I guess.
Basically I could walk on the roof. It smelled like pee when I went outside on the "balcony". For the amount a paid a night, I was disappointed to have a pee smelling balcony and a view of a roof.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2015 by Michael Melendez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your current stay here with us. I can assure you that we will utilize your comments both, pros and cons with our entire team. I truly hope you allow us to host you again in the future with a better view. Have a fantastic day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca H.

Great girls night

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay with my girls. Beautiful hotel and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopher from birmingham, al

very comfortable!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean beds. Quiet even with rooms booked all around. Ice machine didn't work on my floor but no problem going to another floor and mgt did know and had a sign up. Overall, great hotel. Others in the area offered breakfast included with a room but not this one, no biggie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Ft Lauderdale

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing weekend!! Everything great.