Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Short Visit

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, cleanliness, pool area
Cons: The front desk staff needs to explain how breakfast packages work - we missed out on significant savings because of lack of detail.
Location: The beaches are great!
We visited family in Jacksonville soon after Hurricane Matthew and were surprised how well the hotel recovered. Overall, everything was in great shape. The beach and pool were wonderful and we loved the pool bar / food service. We had a fun two nights there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The first room was on the 3rd floor looking directly down on the roof of the restaurant and exhaust air blowing on our balcony. After reading about features of the hotel, we decided to order breakfast in our room and first told they did not know if they could deliver the day or not but would call us when ready. It was delivered in plastic containers. All in all facility not up to Marriott standards unless they have been lowered since we last stayed in same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Right on the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel staff and very clean. Great location right on the beach. There is food onsite but pricey. Lots of local shops and food nearby. Parking was limited but they also have the use of the lot across the street. My only complaint was we could hear the people next door talking and the people above us moving some furniture around! Would defenitly stay again but request a room without neighbors if possible!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Best black out shades ever

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The Marriott was absolutely wonderful. My daughter and I enjoyed everything about the hotel, pool, lobby, beach, food and the movie selection. But, especially the black out shades! It could be noon outside and you would never know. Really helped us sleep and feel rested for days of beach and pool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville

Great ocean view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: We arrived early, and our pick of rooms was readily available.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was ideal with easy access to 3rd Avenue which included many restaurants and shopping.
Our room was on the sixth floor with a small balcony and a great view of the beach. This was the best view of the ocean I have ever had from a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach is only advantage

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Disappointed in room size, cleanliness & price for non ocean view we had
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff were professional and friendly. Pool area was cleaned each morning. Beach rentals right outside the hotel was very convenient. Had trouble connecting to wifi, which was the only very minor inconvenience. Overall a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice hotel! Close to beach. Very friendly and in a good location . Loved the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great escape...

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Visiting JAX for a couple weeks. ...and this proved to be a highlight of trip (work). Beachfront, pool, and tiki bar... what else can someone want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel on the beach and family friendly!

Posted May 3, 2016
My husband and I spent 4 nights here with our 4yr old, 2yr old, and 7 month old boys. It couldn't have been any more comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Our beach view room was amazing.