Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff and Location.
Cons: The food options at the cafe are unappetizing and over-priced--including the 'hidden breakfast buffet' available for an additional charge.
Location: Convenient to tourist activities in St. Augustine, dining and shopping options.
The staff at this property were VERY welcoming and friendly. The location is convenient to I-95 and there are a number of casual dining, grocery and shopping options nearby (most within 1 mile).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Great pitstop on the way to Disney

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We decided to stay outside Jacksonville on our way to Disney so we weren't totally exhausted when we got to Orlando. This hotel was very nice - easily accessed from the interstate with plenty of parking, great lobby / breakfast buffet, and awesome staff. They even sent up a care package for us to use in our hotel at the resort to protect / entertain our children. Would definitely stay at a Courtyard Marriott after this experience, and I even called in thank them for their service after our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
When I arrived I loved the facility and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. But when I went to the room I found food in the refrigerator from the prior occupant. When I went to the business center, which was very nicely appointed and convenient, the printer did not work. Then my last day I was there, I had to call at 4 pm because my room had not been cleaned. Enjoyed the place overall, but those items left me feeling unsatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, very clean.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Weekend stay for soccer tourney. Despite a 100 + kids running around--it was very quiet in the room. Hotel is very clean, and the staff is exceptional (thanks Robert and Javon) The only issue was the A/C in room didn't want to cooperate much-but that was quickly rectified by finding us a second room on the same floor. It is well worth the money to stay here, especially for sporting events at Veterans Park--only 12 minutes away. Multiple dining choices, and Publix are 1 mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St Augustine and Jacksonville

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: The lack of complimentary coffee in the lobby leaves me with an empty feeling to another wise good experience.
Location: Close to my family
Close to I-95 but quiet...plenty of food establishments nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

I will be back as it is close to a place of work

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The 24 hr market
Cons: dddd
Location: ddd
location perfect for what I needed. It is a pain in the rear that you make me write more than I wanted to. I am unlikely to review again unless it is bad experience because of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Jennifer, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was very clean. Recently renovated. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but the odors en the room were no good.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: odors en the room
Location: was good
ok I dont have time for more.I all ready tell you all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and in a good area.
Cons: Breakfast bar did not sound worth the amount of cost.
Location: The area of town was very nice. Many restaurants nearby as well as a shopping area with a Publix.
The hotel was very close to restaurants and shopping. The beds were very comfortable, had a very nice table and task chair, but the oversized sitting chair was hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We only stayed overnite, buteverything was nice. T

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The only thing we did not like was the breakfast buffet, it was not up to the standards of other Courtyards.