Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for price and mid town location

Posted May 31, 2017
Hotel is attractive and in an attractive area conveniently located near a Walmart. The staff at the Bistro and housekeeping were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were friendly enough, but there was only ever one person on hand to manage the front desk...on a holiday weekend, no less. With the exception of check-out, there was a long wait at check-in as the single person had to deal with various reservation issues of another party. On one occasion, we tried to get some snacks from the "Market" and ended up leaving the desk staff a note when they were stuck on a phone behind a partition helping another patron and never knew we were waiting. Also, we went swimming one morning, and while the pool itself was clean, the area around it had a LOT of bird droppings, which I would've expected to have been cleaned before it opened. At least it had been taken care of by late afternoon. Finally, the window unit A/C was managed by a wall control, and it seemed to take awhile to get the room to cool down, though it was a fairly hot weekend. All in all, not bad, but room to improve.
4 out of 5
by AE from Miami

clean but stinky

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
we were overall happy with the stay, room was clean but had a strange moldy body odor type of scent. Also hotel staff could use a course in friendliness, especially at the cafe.
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Billy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, quiet
Location: Close to restaurants
We needed a good night's rest on our way back to North Carolina from Tampa and that's exactly what we got! Hotel staff was helpful, courteous and always greeted us with a smile. Hotel was easy to find and provided a clean, comfortable, quiet night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Jacksonville Florida

On our way to Bahamas Carnival Cruise

Posted Jan 9, 2017
We stayed one night prior to boarding the Carnival Cruise heading to the Bahamas.The rooms were very nice, neat, nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great. I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from East End of Long Island

Very nice staff.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Cons: very uncomfortable mattress
Location: restaurants in the san marco district.
first floor next to the engineers room and pantry for coffee bar etc. so pretty noisy so could not sleep late luckily we didn't want to. safe, clean, pretty room.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james t

Well kept property

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was overall a good visit and a good stay. Unfortunately they do not provide complimentary coffee, which is a drag, and one of the queen beds was rather old and not very comfortable. And the pillows were way too soft.