Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: It was near Mayo Clinic
Cons: Should have free continental breakfast.
The only thing I didn't like was the price. One day one price next day another. The hotel price doubled from lower on Saturday to twice as much Monday. Should have continental breakfast for the rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OC, CA

Nice hotel close to the Mayo Clinic.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The fountains and landscaping were gorgeous.
Cons: Jacuzzi availability would be nice
Easy to walk across the street and the staff were very accommodating. They were doing maintenance in the hallway outside of our room while we stayed there. It would be nicer if not for the paint fumes in the hall. That obviously won't be that way for other people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Highly recommend for any Mayo patients

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The calmness and closeness to Mayo.
Cons: Rooms were a little dim - more bright light options.
The staff was very accommodating and listed to needs of patients and family. Their restaurant gives all of the calorie counts and is very accommodating to restrictions on diets and times that individuals need to eat. It was right across the street from Davis Building, less than a 5 minute walk and we were able to come back to the hotel in between appointments.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Convenient for my needs

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff on Christmas eve and Christmas Day.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Jacksonville Marathon

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Potentially very nice hotel. Room was not fully clean and had almost no toilet paper. Breakfast was not great, but was super convenient. Extremely nice staff. A good place to stay if you are running in the Ameris Bank Jacksonville Marathon. Probably would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. I am sorry there were some housekeeping issues that you experienced as well as a lackluster breakfast experience. We will share this information with the correct hotel teams to make sure the issues are corrected moving forward. If your travel do bring you back to the area, we hope you will choose to stay with us again. Thank you once again and Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Courtyard by Marriott Mayo Clinic/Jacksonville

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Nothing, I was very happy and satisfied.
Location: Love the ease to go to Neptune Beach and walk along the beach. The May Clinic grounds themselves are like a resort and not a hospital.
No issues what so ever. Everything functioned without incident, the cafeteria food is excellent, all staff (reception desk, cleaning, cafeteria) was very willing to assist, access to/from the Clinic buildings and airport was easy. Thanks to everyone for being so giving to those in need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: area
noisy in hall. When doors close a lot of noise. !st room we got smelled of smoke and had to be moved. TV remote did not work properly. Not to many good TV channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by DM GM, Hotel Management
I am very sorry for the challenges that you faced at the hotel. I can assure you that this is not the normal experience for our guests. I hope that you will give us another try so we can show you a challenge free stay and the great service we provide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience! The hotel staff was extremely helpful and polite but not pushy. Stayed for Black Friday shopping weekend. Convenient to the Avenues and St. John's Town Center but located in a quiet area near Mayo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I really appreciate the great review of the hotel and staff. I will be sure to share your comments with all of them. They do appreciate when someone recognizes all of their efforts. I hope that you will stay with us again.