Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Given Away

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: My husband has been staying at this hotel for over 10 years for work. He stays there once a month for business.
Cons: Just about everything.
I arrived with a co-worker at midnight after a 7 hour flight to discover that our room(s) had been given away. We were not contacted in advance to make other arrangements. The hotel staff did find another hotel for us around the corner, however, we had to direct them to make the calls for us. Do not stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Excellent stay!!! Clean hotel! Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania

College Bowl Game stay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable and convenient
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of restaurants close and a quick drive to downtown.
Very nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable and convenient to restaurants and a quick 20 minute drive to downtown Jacksonville. A bit pet pricey for my budget but worth the money. The Bistro food was fantastic and packaged very nice to carry up to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice high quality hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very impressed with the appearance and cleanliness of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City, Fl

Second Time Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Close to family. Good service and clean rooms.
Cons: My husband really misses the free coffee bar that most hotels offer. More help in the kitchen to get breakfast faster,
Location: Location is good. Lots of food places around and the mall is down the street.
This was our second stay at this hotel. It is convenient when we visit our family. A lot bigger room this time with the two beds. Liked the balcony, but could hear the other rooms opening and closing their doors. It became a little much when we were sleeping. Our package included free breakfast. I had to show the check-in clerk on my phone that it was included. We received the free breakfast, but she said it wasn't showing on her end. The breakfast was good but had to wait quite a while to get it. Over all good stay. Only one night this time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Average Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I expected more, the hotel was average. The room was hot the AC unit did not blow too well. There was no continental breakfast, there was a high priced cafe in the lobby. I asked for sheets and towels, the answer I received was the maid is coming around just wait for her! I really was not too impressed with the hotel in all. I have stayed in other hotels on the same street which were better for the same price. I wish I could get my money back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Posted Dec 30, 2015
We had to travel to Jacksonville on business and we were not sure where to stay. Our daughter booked us this room via the internet search and we were most impressed and happy about this choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lack of Hot Water

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient. Nice and clean.
Cons: Free coffee in the lobby in the morning would be nice, since there is no breakfast.
Location: We attended a wedding and visited with friends.
Both nights we were there, there was a shortage of hot water between seven and eight p.m. when we wanted to shower. Not the season for cold showers. One elevator was not working. Check in was great. Room nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

My trip was for pleasure.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: None
Location: The hotel was convenient to anything I desired.
The hotel was excellent and very near anything I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Fl

OK.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
The neighborhood is not the most attractive. Hotel was OK.