Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2017
It was good. I'm just going to add in more words so that the prompt to add stuff will go away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Upgrade and remodel the rooms. Need better food.
Location: Location convenient to airport and 95.
The hotel staff were VERY friendly and responsive. The rooms are very dated. I stayed two nights and the first night there were only two tissues in the box. When they cleaned the next day, they did not swap out the clearly empty box with a new box. The bathroom did not appear to be very clean, or even wiped up the second day. The bed was very squeeky, but the pillows were soft. The AC unit was loud as it kicked on - old wall unit. The other hotel guests were extremely loud at night. The food in the restaurant for the breakfast buffet was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry for your disappointment with the hotel. I will share your comments with the staff to help us to improve. Again thank you! Mark Kane General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and comfortable bed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was oddly shaped and small, there was no refrigerator in the room, and the elevator was a bit noisy, but overall experience was fantastic. Great folks at check in and at the bar, good food on the bar menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Annie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eleanor L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Millhouse restaurant wonderful. 10 min walk from hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

Would not recommend anyone to stay here!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: the only thing that was satisfying was the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: too much to type
When you think of a Crowne Plaza you think of fancy or you may think of luxury even. Well, this was my 1st time staying at a Crowne Plaza and lets just say I am not in a hurry to go back. All the vending machines were empty and when I asked where can I get a drink the clerk said you can walk across the street to a gas station!! It was 11pm at night. We called at 10pm to order late night room service and after being on hold for 5 minutes or so I was told it was unavailable and that I can order from the bar but I had to come down from the room to get it. My 5 yr old son was sick with a fever and vomiting!!! So when I went to order the food from the bar the bartender acted like it was a chore to serve me because I wasn't ordering an alcoholic beverage and slammed the book down in front of me. There were 3 ppl sitting at the bar so they weren't busy. The next morning I told my concerns to an older lady who was extremely nice by the way which was the only nice person there, said they were probably out of drinks because they had a large church party there, which isn't an excuse. You should please every guest, right??? She explained that the clerk from the night before should have offered me a drink because they have them in the back. I wasn't offered a drink obviously. The pictures are way better online. Looks nothing like that in person. The pool looks rather large as well and that was a disappointment. Never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Predictable Excellence

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The Crowne Hotels have excellent beds! If a good sleep is in order, then this is the hotel chain. This one in JAX pours a nice drink too. 😉