Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The room was ok for the price you should have a refrigerator in it. The shower head and pipe would go in and out of the wall as the water was being turned on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay. I hope you informed front desk of this shower head issue. Sorry for your disappointment that microwaves and refrigerators were not in our rooms. Our hotel is considered full service not limited service; however these items are available for one time rental at $10.00 each. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Kane, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Good airport hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: the price in combination with the 3 star and very close to the airport
Location: several restaurants nearby like Outback, Longhorn...
Stayed in another airport hotel a couple of days before which was more expensive and this one was better with in and outdoor pool and large entrance hall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. Our hotel is very competitive within the area and one of the only full service as well. We appreciate your business. Mark Kane General Manager
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Watkinsville

Nice but not worth the price.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but not worth the price. Pay extra for rollaway bed. Pay extra for breakfast. Could've stayed in a significantly cheaper hotel and at least get free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. The hotel offers several packages that include breakfast. We hope to see you back in the future. Mark Kane, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lori C.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you. Mark Kane, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shelly

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Suzanne from Florida

Convenient to freeway. Short on everything else.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there one night. Paid for the executive suite, which promotes quiet rooms, free coffee, ice cream, fresh fruit, water and soda. The executive suites are a separate tower and all of the included amenities are back at the front desk which is quite a hike. The neighborhood was not great. Hotel needs some repairs and a fresh paint . Staff were nice. Room service was pricey, but efficient. Food was nothing to write home about. I'd not stay here again based on price and experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see you were booked the Executive Level. Our lounge is very comfortable and offers all the sweet treats and specialty coffees....what a nice touch! I am a little confused as the amenities are located in the Lounge in the 2nd tower. Thanks again for contacting us. We appreciate your business and value your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Jacksonville. Mark Kane, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ALAN

Shops all around for what ever you might need.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a perfect location. One side of the road has gas stations and resturants and the other side of the hwy has all ranges of chain resturants as well as upper end places to eat. It is far enough from the airport that you dont get bothered by plane noise. But dont waste your money on the Executive Rooms. No benefit for the increased rates. But it was quiet on that side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. I was pleased to see you were booked the Executive Level. Our lounge is very comfortable and offers all the sweet treats and specialty coffees....what a nice touch! I am sorry you did not feel this was of value. Thanks again for contacting us. We appreciate your business and value your comments. Mark Kane, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darius

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you