Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate new York

Good location, but... The room was poor.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Everything
Our room was terrible. There was a dehumidifier in addition to the air conditioner. The dehumidifier was loud, rattled and went on and off every few minutes. On the second night the power went off in three of the four lamps and the maintenance staff, who was less than skilled could not correct the problem. The desk offered another room, but with the late hour, packing to depart everywhere this was not an option. I've never had a room door that was not self closing. I will never stay in this Inn again and there is every hotel option nearby. There were employees loitering about an guests sitting on the balconies that gave it a Section 8 feel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again!

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and smelled "stale". The hotel did not enforce any of the policies for late night swimming or noise. We were next door to a "party" - perhaps 10 plus people in and out of the room and in the pool until after 2 am. Complaints to the desk were not investigated nor did they make any attempt to accommodate our requests to have the noise level brought down so that our babies could sleep.
2 out of 5
by Dayna from Marco Island

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very musty. Missing light bulbs. Toilet seat was stained/burned. The staff at the front desk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Gianni

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by judy from New market

Great

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet & clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and restaurants.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: General stateof repair and upgrading of bathrooms
Location: Did not stay there long enough to comment
Staff generally friendly but not overly. Breakfast was barely adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Close to JAX airport

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice clean pool. Free breakfast was pretty good. Bed was comfortable. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by maria from Nederland

Simply Lovely

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
It is a pleasant hotel with very friendly staff. The fact that the hotel is situated near the area of the airport did not bothered us at all. The transportation facility is wonderful; the local bus stops around the corner and drives you straight to downtown. Shops enough in the area and it is only a 15 minute walk. So, if you like an average stay (just like daily life) this hotel is without a doubt very suitable for it. We enjoyed our stay very much and whenever we come back...we will take this hotel again. The only thing we did noticed was; during breakfast all is served on plastic and that is too much waste.It would be so much better if the plastic will not be used anymore. Think of all the garbage and the recycling process. But okay, we are from the Netherlands and have a different look on helping the enviroment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Our NON smoking room smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The room needs to be updated and make sure the non smoking rooms done smell like smoke
Our NON smoking room smelled like smoke. Not just a faint smoke smell, a very strong cigarette smell. The comforters had stains on them. Other guests at the hotel were playing music outside our room very loud all during the night. Will not stay there again!!