Ratings based on 1,086 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect for an overnight or a short stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Needed a place near the airport for a two day stay in JAX. The Days Inn was quiet, clean, and convenient. The hotel itself is showing its age, but the service, both desk and room, were friendly and helpful. Great location (2 miles from airport and 1/2 mile from Riverwalk Marketplace (lots of restaurants!)). Bed was very comfortable and clean, tho my personal preference is for slightly firmer pillows. Breakfast was the usual: muffins, eggs and make-your-own waffles. The coffee setup in the room isn't that great (read:tasteless) but the coffee in the lobby is always hot and fresh. All in all, very acceptable for a great price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving 16

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came to visit my daughter, my granddaughter and great grandson. Days inn offers a pleasant experience but this one by far has exceeded my expectation. The room was clean, spacious, well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone. All Jax locations are readily reached from this location. Five stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ewing, United States of America

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not bad for a quick stay. Easy check in.will recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The rooms were clean, courtyard is nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice for $64/night

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I liked the price, the staff and the bed. The location was ok.
Cons: I didn't like the cats looming around at night. The hotel had a slight old feeling to it. Needs to be a bit more thorough in cleaning.
Location: Location was fine. There's a nice seafood spot about 7 minutes from the hotel called Seafood Express!!!! Excellent. All of the seafood was good!!!!
The hotel was ok. They have dehumidifiers in each room, a few cats outside, a dead roach in the corner (which could've easily been missed) and a dirty shower head. Besides that everything else was ok. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would recommend this hotel if it's rates are under $65 dollars/ night. Anything more and you might not feel that it's worth it. From appearance, it might look a little subpar than the other hotels in passing, but all was ok and sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: We were disappointed with the small beds, but the staff members were amazing. They went above and beyond to make our stay great :)
Cons: SMALL beds, not the nicest room, but it was clean and bug free. The continental breakfast was too busy, so we walked across the street to Dunkin Donuts.
Location: Very close to food, gas and shoppimg. Goof neighborhood, quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Room was old, internet was virtually unusably slow, bed was uncomfortable. Desk chair stuck into passageway so far you almost couldn't get around it. A couple tiny bugs on the floor in the room. Not very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, Fl

Older property, very clean, excellent staff

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Overall room facility upgrade.
Very convenient to airport and North Jacksonville. Older property. Room was very clean but needed some facilities upgrades. Breakfast was standard but served nicely and kept hot. Staff at front desk were standouts on all shifts. Pleasant, helpful knowledgeable. I would stay here again when visiting family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted Sep 7, 2016
No one came to clean the room, had to ask for new towels, and take out the trash too. The key card deactivated 3 times for no reason at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SOUTH FL

Still better than most on the areas

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything is usually fine. My wife has stayed there several times. This time the room had a noisy dehumidifier and the floor and sheets were damp.