Ratings based on 1,110 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to airport Very clean rooms
Cons: Could be improved is some help getting luggage to the front of the office.I was in the back of hotel.I had 3 spinal surgeries Very diffulcult no help
Location: Close to airport.I didn't do any sight seeing Jacksonville Fl
My stay was very good .Everything was clean.Employees very nice.Having 3 spinal surgeries it was very difficult being in back of hotel and trying to move luggage to front of the office to get a shuttle.Someone should be able to help people who need help getting luggage to the front.The shuttle guy was helpful when I finally got to the front .You can imagine how much pain I was in pulling my luggage that far.That was not a good experience.That is my only complaint .Some of us could use some help. I was there 2 days and I'm a senior.It would be nice to get a helping hand
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

O.K. Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Room was O.K. and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Move Park & Fly parking spaces to rear of Hotel.
Location: Convenient to downtown Jacksonville.
Added bogus charge to my card after check out. Had to park & walk 50 yrds to room due to parking spaces near room were reserved for Park & Fly Customers. Slow check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice Hotel near the airport

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel was great, room was clean and neat, the surroundings were least desirable- too many people our walking around and sitting outside of their rooms. Not enough security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very nice location to highway, easy access to multiple places to eat and airport. Each room has its own access like"motel" should be. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect for an overnight or a short stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Needed a place near the airport for a two day stay in JAX. The Days Inn was quiet, clean, and convenient. The hotel itself is showing its age, but the service, both desk and room, were friendly and helpful. Great location (2 miles from airport and 1/2 mile from Riverwalk Marketplace (lots of restaurants!)). Bed was very comfortable and clean, tho my personal preference is for slightly firmer pillows. Breakfast was the usual: muffins, eggs and make-your-own waffles. The coffee setup in the room isn't that great (read:tasteless) but the coffee in the lobby is always hot and fresh. All in all, very acceptable for a great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving 16

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Came to visit my daughter, my granddaughter and great grandson. Days inn offers a pleasant experience but this one by far has exceeded my expectation. The room was clean, spacious, well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone. All Jax locations are readily reached from this location. Five stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean friendly service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Controls on the A/C so it can be adjusted.
I was attending a conference for 5 days every evening when I would return my room was fresh and clean. The service is very friendly and I have to say that is the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a hotel. It was like sleeping on a cloud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better hotels near by. Shop around next time.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lamp flicked on and off all night. Sheets had random stains on them. Pool chairs were broken down. Pool was full of debris. Coffee maker in room didn't work. Coffee in lobby was cold. Door wouldn't shut unless slammed. Called for a shuttle to hotel when we got out of the airport, no answer so we had to get a taxi at our own expense.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The toliet had issues with flushing and the remote for the tv didn't work. Room was changed, it had a musty odor, they had a humidifier in the room (noisy). The plus side the maid helped my sister move our things to the new room. Also when checking out, clerk assumed I was charging everything to card, she processed full payment, then had to credit back half. This tied up $169 on my card, which was an inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ewing, United States of America

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Not bad for a quick stay. Easy check in.will recommended.