Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Jacksonville. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Allen from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Jacksonville for work. The Hotel location was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Jacksonville. We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The staff was excellent very kind and helpful very polite went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Tiki -Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Jeff! We're so glad to have had you here. Thank you for allowing us to prove ourselves to you. We hope that you come stay with us again next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
by ANDREW from Pennsylvania

Needs a late check out.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine really needed a late check out driving 8 hours from Pennsylvania and get there to hear there's no late check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was disgusting! Everything needs to be replaced! It's too filthy to clean. Looks like they never bothered to clean it. Furniture and floor were stained. I walked around with flip flops in the room, including taking showers. The area was ghetto. False advertising with their pictures! The continental breakfast is a corner in the small hotel lobby where you check in. What a joke! Wifi couldn't connect nor would it stay connected. Very disappointing unsatisfied stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy. When you arrived I took you to look at your room. You stated that you had booked a room with a kitchenette. We do not have any rooms with kitchenettes on our property. You stated "The room would be fine." Because you were unhappy, I contacted Hotels.com to have them relocate you to a hotel with the amenities you desired. I offered to waive all our fees. Hotels.com was willing to help as well.You refused. We did everything in our power to help you get into a hotel where you would be happy. I'm not sure what else we could have done.
1 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!! Do not waste your money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coastal SC

One Night

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very clean, comfortable, and budget friendly. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Mary from Chattanooga, TN

Days Inn?

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk employees were super friendly and helpful. It's surprising to see such genuine desire to help guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary! Our staff is amazing, and we work hard to make our guests stay memorable. Thank you for mentioning that in your review. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon
3 out of 5
by Regina from Arnhem

Standing breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was really good for the price. The only thing that was disappointing: in the breakfast section there were only two tables with chairs. In a motel with 73 guestrooms, that is a bit poorly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Days Inn of Jacksonville. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Our lobby is small. We have arranged it the best we could so that we could offer breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

USMC MCT Graduation

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs a little work but it was clean, safe and the staff was wonderful on every shift!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Tiki, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn of Jacksonville, and taking the time to review us. We work hard to make our guests stay memorable. We love our Marines! We love their families! We appreciate you!