Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You get what your pay for

Posted Nov 6, 2016
I booked this room very last minute for a sporting event in town. Everything else was booked which should have been my first clue. The carpet was so dirty that I made my son keep his socks on- the bottoms were black! And this is not a good area of town, to the point that I didn't feel comfortable walking to the gas station. It was in close proximity to the stadium and the bed appeared to be clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: I've stayed at a few Days in this month. The only thing I noticed and liked was that they had chocolate waffle mix
Cons: The front desk help wasn't very thorough of genuinely friendly
Upstairs outside floors seem like there going to fall in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY-RUDE-HOT

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: right off highway--ONLY reason I stayed needed to rest.
Cons: Everything --try updating...get some staff that cares about the hotel and appearance.
Location: Didn't not stay to visit anything
The rooms are VERY run down, the over all hotel is run down. The people above us were like elephants I guess--literally the ceiling was snowing down on us--went to call up front to have them call our neighbors--phone did NOT work. AC was not working correctly--asked to be moved he said all rooms are the same---it was 10pm I had my 2 daughters with me I had no other options. Breakfast--better wake up early and go somewhere...asked if they could refill the bread--was told they used their daily amount---I'm sorry WHAT?!? It was 830AM. They had cereal that was old...their waffle mix was old. That was the other choices--no fruit...yogurt I was afraid to try.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: close to 95... easy to travel
Cons: entire stay
Location: vietnamese restaurant was the only thing nearby
Hotel needed additional $50 in cash as a deposit because I was paying with cash. SHADY!!! and more shady people came to this hotel as the night went on. This hotel is next door to a trailer park and a "needs to be Demo'd" motel. ROUGH. Our room faced the parking lot... they should never give these rooms out. The rooms facing the courtyard have a much better view. Hotel actually looks nice from here. Not enough plugs/outlets. Had to unplug the TV to work the coffee? 4 people were staying over but there were only 3 towels. Had to return wet towels to get clean ones. Kids tried to get breakfast but got there right after 9. 3 kids were given 1 banana and a coffee and sent away... Very Nice of YOU!!! Suggest anyone coming to JAX, spend the extra $5-$10 and get a better room!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

MOLDY SMELL

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Smelled like Mold and shower curtain wasn't clean. Staff was real nice but needs some serious attention there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Nice hotel, nice price

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: CLEAN!!
Location: Close to Everbank Field
Clean rooms and friendly staff. Pricing was decent and breakfast was pretty decent. It was a better than expected experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from We are from CT -motel in jacksonville FL

Traveling north

Posted Mar 1, 2016
This was the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed in. You could hear people walking overhead all night and talking and laughing next door. The room was cramped and did not "feel" clean. Will not stay at a days inn again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Friendly, professional staff at check in. Good price via Expedia. Recently remodeled. Quiet considering next to I95. Good variety for continental breakfast. Negatives-parking pass required per vehicle, pillows were half regular size (king bed), bathroom door needed to be replaced to match remodeling updates, oatmeal and coffee were watery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean but average

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel needs updating but was good for what we needed to attend Bowl game not close enough to beaches
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nasty place

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: nothing...
Cons: Everything
Location: Just stayed one noght.
Outdated and unclean. This place was a mess. When we had a stopped up toilet they gave us a plunger to use and said there was no one to come to the room. The breakfast was sparse and there were small children and a woman in bare feet running around. No elevator so you have to carry the bags to second floor. Why is this even on your site!