Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean and friendly. Simple hotel. Meets all needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Decent hotel good value for money. Would stay there again Nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most nasty place ever

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I will never book there again the hotel doesn't look like none of the pictures online and they don't have a elevator PLS DONT WAIST YOUR TIME HERE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

必要なものは何でもそろいます

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフが皆親切でした。
Cons: 特に思いつきません。
Location: ビーチまで徒歩20分くらいです。ビーチからの道には大きなディスカウントストアK-MARTがあり、品ぞろえ豊富なスーパーマーケットがPUBLIX,WINN-DIXIEとあります。
豪華さはありませんが、清潔で快適に過ごせました。スタッフもフレンドリーです。朝食はバナナ、パン、オートミール、シリアル、ワッフルと一通りあります。wifiはホテルのフロントあたりはしっかりつながりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Shuttle supplied.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: room was decent
Cons: Lobby could be updated and cleaner
I was guaranteed that this hotel had a shuttle to the Mayo Clinic which is the main reason that I booked with them. I was real important that I have transportation to the Clinic. I was also told that it would cost me $10 since I booked online, ok I can deal with this. The morning that I need to go to clinic transportation is there, but when I get to clinic I am told that it is a taxi and that it now cost me $16, Total scam. Watch out for them
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very sorry about the confusion with the shuttle. We take full responsibility for that inconvenience and miscommunication. I have refunded your card the 16$ that you were charged. The shuttle is complementary when booked directly under the Mayo Clinic discount.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Dirty hotel with permanent residents.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: Cleaning the overhead fixtures, carpets and changing out the bedspreads that need repairing would be a plus.
Location: The beach is very close by.
My disabled mom, daughter and I booked this hotel while on an emergency family trip to Jacksonville. I requested an accessible room as my mom is in a wheelchair. The accessibility features were limited to grab bars by the toilet and bathtub (bathtubs are very difficult for my mom to get into.). There was a quarter sized hole in the bedspread, dust caked to the overhead fixtures and stains in the carpet. It appeared there were permanent residents as there were two cats in one of the downstairs rooms. When we came back from dinner, there were three police cars in the parking lot. The main renters on the day we were there seemed to be construction guys who stared at my daughter and I while we were coming and going. Needless to say, we didn't feel safe so we made other arrangements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excessive daily dog fee

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Within 1.5 miles of the beach.
Charged $25 per day dog fee. For the condition of the hotel I feel that amount is quite excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
It's OK. It was a last minute reservation. I would have stay at another location but it was the only thing available near the Mayo clinic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jax beack fl

Awful

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We walked in the room and turned around and left because it was so gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

It was very nice

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I loved it I was damm great It getting on my last never