Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable and grimy

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Staff was nice hotel is old out dated carpet is nast shower drains didn't drain party hotel on the weekends. Hotel needs to be remodeled good location though
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from xhicago

A mile from the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Desk staff
Cons: Breakfast healthy choices
Location: Mile walk to the beach with great restaurants and live music.
Location is great unfortunately the staff didn't respect do not disturb on two occasions. Not much positive but desk staff was nice. Room cleaning didn't even wipe off the bathroom vanity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, Ga

Nice hotel close to Mayo

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: ADVERTISE the Mayo rate! I could've saved $10 if only I knew!
Location: Bus stop across the street, Panera Bread and BBQ within walking distance
I was a little anxious about staying here after I read the reviews, but this hotel was very nice for the price. It was about ten miles from Mayo. I asked the clerk if there was a restaurant within walking distance, and she recommended Bono's. Excellent choice. Hotel was quiet at night. The breakfast lady was SO sweet, even carrying my Mom's items to the table for her. I WILL be staying here every weeks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, mediocre hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Arrived late night/early morning....front desk guy was AWESOME; very friendly. Breakfast is decent. My husband seemed to really enjoy the biscuits and gravy. Very close to the beach and places to eat. Cons: When housekeeping came we stated we would be leaving in about 30 minutes but they never came back. We returned to an unclean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good if you're needing a budget hotel, however breakfast was Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville fla.

Nice place to stay a night or two,friendly staff.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I liked it here ,very friendly staff ,clean room ,small store in lobby close to a lot of restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice location and close to the places we frequent.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Good location for our purposes. Quietness. Maid service.
Cons: Paint a white line on the ground at the entrance so that cars entering the parking lot from the highway do not interfere with cars that are leaving.
Location: Restaurants and beach. Not far from major shopping areas.
On check-in the fellow at the desk was courteous and proficient. The maid service was very good and they were friendly and helpful. We were there over a weekend and it was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was just ok. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was old and somewhat run down. Patio doors were all sealed shut which was very disappointing. We couldn't let in fresh air and they really use their air freshener. Very limited toiletries (soap and shampoo only) so we had to buy lotions and conditioners. i wouldn't stay here again. They're was much better a short drive towards the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was okay, what I expected for the price. Close to beaches, stores located in acool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. Huntsville Alabama

No frills motel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Perfect little place to stay if you're needing to be close to Mayo Clinic and have everything you need very close by. We walked the beach when it wasn't drizzling rain, ate in several above average seafood restaurants, and brought plenty of snacks from the groceries to munch on. Staff was excellent, all of them. Microwave, refrigerator in room along with always fresh coffee and hot water for tea right inside the lobby. Continental breakfast area always had a group waiting before it opened at 7, and there was enough variety to get you through till morning. A great, economical clean little motel to stay. Plan to make it our place to be every time we have to go to Jacksonville