Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 26, 2016
A little outdated and could have been cleaner, but was a great price and perfect location for what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Staff very friendly

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Non smoking room has no smell of smoke.
Good experience. The staff changed my ground floor booking to first floor even though I did not book directly with hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
It was a good stay and the people were very nice if the room is available they will work with u and allow u to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Affordable and clean. Nice selection of wines and other items for purchase. Easy access to beaches. Fridge and microwave. Good for those on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel but close to the beach.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Good staff. Only stayed 1 night. Room smelled like mildew and was dated. Good location to the beach and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emanuel from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Works if you just need a place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jerry from Georgia

Nothing fancy but met our needs

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff were accommodating. Free wifi and breakfast were welcome amenities, these with a clean comfortable bed were all I and a couple buddies needed for a poker weekend. Good value for the money given the location and fact the GA/FL football game had most places sold out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Monroe

Family stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The first room the air conditioner did not work. Had maintenance check it out, he cleaned the filter, but still did not work. Changed rooms at 10pm. We asked for non smoking room, which we received, however across the hallway several rooms were smoking rooms and the smell came into our rooms. The front desk and housekeeping were helpful and friendly. Rooms needs several upgrades, it is a old motel. Since it is close to the beach many people stay there a night or so BUT the owners need to start investing money into it to stay open. Saw bugs on ceiling one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Nov 5, 2015
There was no hot water for showers during our entire stay (4 days) and the TV would automatically change from full screen to wide-screen while watching. Although annoying, the lack of hot water was really what bothered us after a 20 hour drive here.