Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Bathroom's a little old looking.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
It was good enough to sleep in and move on. It smelled a bit musty. But as I said, it was a pit stop, not a destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Portsmouth, VA

Great, clean hotel.....

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a little older, but very clean. Friendly, courteous staff. Can't attest to the breakfast or the cleaning staff because we chose not to have those services. Great location...close to restaurants and interstate. Pool area was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Sharaf from Moultrie, Georgia

Yes Gawd!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the place was extra quiet and clean. We're from Georgia and I'm hard to please but will be staying again
2 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old and run down, looks nothing like the pictures. Several newer hotels right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
Hotel was comfortable, staff was very pleasant and friendly. Always a smile and readily helpful with directions and other things. No elevator but the walk isnt bad. Clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by Shirlenta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Antônio from Florianópolis

Hotel para dormir

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Voltaria se preciso apenas pra dormir
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous locations and Inconsiderate staff

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We’d been on the road 18hrs with kids & just needed a place to crash. Days Inn is a large chain, I expected things like safety & a restful stay. NOPE. Drug use on the premises?! There is no way that the staff didnt smell the use of marijuana, as it was pungent enough to be smelled thru 1st & 2nd floors & definitely in the lobby. When i reported it, I was basically shrugged off. Violence outside our room door?! In the middle of our stay, there was a physical & verbal altercation outside our door. The male voice got violent. Terrifying. It lasted ½ hr, & at no time was it addressed by hotel staff or security. But when I reported it to staff next morning, she told me 5 other people notified her & she showed me a scribbled note in the log about the incident. No one addressed it at the time it took place, as we didnt hear any reps from the establishment attempt to settle the situation. why didnt the front desk call police!? Violence & drugs & threats against guests were clearly not taken seriously or handled at all. I called Corporate office of Days Inn to inform them of the lack of concern their staff had for its guests. I realize that it is of no fault of hotels.com, or even the Days Inn corporation, But you owe your guests a modicum of safety, satisfaction, & rest when attempting to sell a hotel. I believe that a better rating system should be implemented to better inform customers of any negative conditions at places like this. DO NOT recommend this hotel to people.