Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very close to good beach. The pool was cold but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Nice hotel the bed was very comfortable.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It's was a good night me and my husband we enjoyed it, and have some good breakfast before we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Charles. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liberty twp, Ohio

Very nice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Nice location and treated very well
Cons: None that I could see
Location: Located right next to what we wanted to see
Stayed two days and had a very nice stay we would recommend this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We work very hard to make our guest happy. We hope you'll visit us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint louis, mo

Disappointing stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach and staff
Cons: make sure people know there's a lot of smoking on the property and a bar that plays live music on the weekends until about 1am
Location: Wonderful beach, farmers market on Saturday's and the downtown Amelia Island was so nice!
Excellent staff! Close proximity to beach! Old chicken left in oven and the bed was uncomfortable. Toilet was old and was slow to drain. Lots of smoking outside so you have to hold your breath (as a nonsmoker). Loud pounding music from the on site bar until after 1am. The staff was so awesome and letting us leave and giving us a good deal for the night we did stay. Younger people who smoke would probably enjoy this property but that isn't us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that the location and the staff were very accommodating to your stay. I would like to personally apologize for not providing the information about our on site lounge to you in a timely manner. I will also direct the smoking issue with the staff. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Good experience being close to the beach was great. The bed was very comfortable. Our window looked over at the back of the restaurant and the roof looked terrible. Other than that it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work extremely hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback. We hope you'll visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach Clean Good value
Location: Right by the beach
I stayed here for a few days in February. The hotel isn't particularly "posh," but this was an outstanding value. The beach is literally a 6 or 7 minute walk from my hotel room door. The facility was clean. The free breakfast was reasonable and had a good space to eat in. I did have a problem with my TV, the front desk sent someone to fix it right away, which was nice. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with excellent service at a good value. This is our goal and it looks like we accomplished that with your stay. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Fixed broken A/C; dog friendly. Resolved check in problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

This is a great place to stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: No
Location: This place is close to our family's home on the island.
Everything was better than expected. Would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how clean and neat this hotel was. At the price we paid we were expecting a dump. However, everything was clean, the staff were very nice. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located in a convenient yet quiet area. In just a few short steps you can be on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!