Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Fixed broken A/C; dog friendly. Resolved check in problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga.

This is a great place to stay.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Every thing.
Cons: No
Location: This place is close to our family's home on the island.
Everything was better than expected. Would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised at how clean and neat this hotel was. At the price we paid we were expecting a dump. However, everything was clean, the staff were very nice. We will come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review, we will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short walk to the beach.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Located in a convenient yet quiet area. In just a few short steps you can be on the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick stay

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We needed a place to stay for a few nights prior to Christmas before we could transition to our next stay. We booked using Expedia, which was less expensive then the hotels prices. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms were recently updated. However, everything else was very dated and in need of repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback, we will be sure to share this with our team. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, nice property

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, in-room coffee makers, nice staff. I like that they offered free breakfast and pool, even though I did not use them.
Cons: A couple things could use attention, like drain plug in tub and a couple of bugs spotted in room over the course of 3 night stay.
Location: Good location near beach, nearby restaurants
Nothing fancy but all the basics plus a little more. A little confusion on my part regarding how the charges would process after booking thru Expedia but staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tina, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please know that we will take your feedback back to our team. We look forward to seeing you back again sometime soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Not very clean; hole in the wall (literally) in the bedroom. Well beyond needing updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Darren, We are sorry about the issues that you had during your stay. Our goal is that our guests inform us of any issues during their stay so we can address them property. We hope that you will come back to property and see how your feedback was taken and used for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Cheapest

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Cheapest in the area and also one of the few places that had rooms available in the time frame of my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you Michael for your review. We are glad we could accomodate you and appreciate your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matane, Quebec, CANADA

Loud and Noisy

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast options, nail salon right in the hotel, hot coffee all day long, friendly staff
Cons: Cleanup crew were loud and liked to sit outside our window smoking and talking starting very early and late at night. Had a live band Tuesday night?
Location: Lots of things to do. Beach close and nice to just walk and walk. Everything easy to get to for anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to enjoy the beach while you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice location and comfortable. Nice pool.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels being softener.
Location: Beach
Nice location. Close to beach. Good desk clerk. Enjoyable. Rates great and helpful. We have stayed here before and it is conveniently located to old town. Asked for a receipt and they have it to me. Baymont hotel refused to give us one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again!