Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Short Notice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Short walk to the beach...
Just what I was looking for on a short notice; room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, onsite amenities were as expected. Close to beach along with other activities to partake in; scooter rentals, restaurants and the best breakfast on the island at the Parkway Grill on the southern end of the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very enjoyable, relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice pool, clean, quiet rooms. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Our most enjoyable hotel experience so far. Only negative is wish the beds were bigger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and main street. Front desk was very polite and helpful.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby. Found only one great restaurant close by.
Refrig did not work and had to call front desk. They ran the coil to another outlet. Microwave was not connected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Marion. We are thrilled to hear that our staff and location to beach was accommodating to your stay. We would also like to apologize for the discrepancies you experienced while staying at our property. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice. Reasonable pricing. Close to restaurants and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are pleased to hear that our location and pricing was fitting to your stay. We work extremely hard to accommodate each and every guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Not close enough to the beach.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Mattress was like sleeping on a board. B,fast ,the same pkg. Foods, no variance at all. Very smoky every where outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review, Thomas. We would like to apologize for the discrepancies that you experienced with us here at our property. We would like to inform you that we will be undergoing a major upgrade to our property this year that will not only include our guest rooms, but also the property itself. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll come and share the excitement of our new property next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Breakfast and pool access need improvement
Nice location. Hotel rode hard and hung up wet. Friendly staff. Gate to pool on other side from our room and broken. Breakfast scanty but they tried.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our location was pleasing to your stay. We will address this matter directly with our staff. We would also like to inform you that our property will be undergoing a major upgrade this year which will include our guest room to better accommodate our guest. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had close access to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Overall an OK place to spend a few nights. Was very noisy and loud a couple of nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for not touching base before you departed our hotel. If you have a moment, please contact our hotel management staff to further discuss your stay. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to hear from you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga.

hotel near beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: staff. breakfast. palm trees. pool.
Cons: carpets need replacing in rooms. wash windows. resurface parking lot.
Location: THE BEACH. the ferry to jacksonville a little fishing/tourist town on north end of amelia island
nice pool, lovely palm trees all around. hot tub closed til last day we were there. very nice breakfast buffet, included. good rates for a beach hotel. room/bed clean , comfortable except we had to lay newspapers on the carpet to walk around, so our feet wouldnt stick to the floor. could be a very nice place. staff very accomodating. would return if they redid the floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Shirley. We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location, staff and overall accommodations were fitting to your stay. We would like to inform you that our property will undergo some upgrades this year, which will include our guest rooms. We hope you'll come and share the excitement of our new property in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Older in need of renovation

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The room was clean and it was close to the beach however the in room amenities didn't work or were broken. People partied in the parking lot until 0130 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you Jay for your review. We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay with us, we'll work hard to fix these issues you experienced. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
A block from the beach. Nice pool. Great bar on premises and they give you free drink tickets. Nice employees. A downside was scratchy towels. The breakfast bar wasn't that great for a place calling itself a resort. If I got another good price I would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Heather Flinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and will take it back to our team to discuss further, we hope to see you again!