Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, but no plane noise!!!
Cons: pull out bed needs padding
Hotel staff was great. Shuttle service was a great bonus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We can’t tell you how many guests are just as pleasantly surprised as you are that we don’t hear the airport traffic. We often forget how close we are to the terminal, ourselves! Thank you for your feedback, we can’t wait to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Hotel by airport, convenient for early flights

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Great shuttle to the airport or shopping Room needs more lights. Pretty view to water area in rear of hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Linda. We’re happy that you enjoyed our location, shuttle service and beautiful view. Your feedback is greatly valued and appreciated. We hope to see you again soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to JAX

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Loved the warm cookie when we checked in. Staff was very friendly! I left my purse without knowing it. Upon return in DC I received a voicemail about it. Sean sent it FedEx and all my cash and valuables were still inside. Decor of hotel lobby and waiting area is beautiful Definitely a great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay and were pleased with our hotel décor. I’m sorry that you left your purse, but I’m so happy that we were able to help retrieve it for you! Sean is fantastic and we will share your kind words with him. Take good care, we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Stylish hotel within 3 minutes from airport

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport and modern ambience.
Cons: Better wine list at the restaurant.
Location: Not much to do nearby, but convenient to the airport.
Upon checking in we were advised to return our rental car as they have a 24 hour shuttle service (on demand) which takes only 3 minutes to the airport. Staff was friendly and professional. Restaurant food was very good. Unbelievably comfortable beds with 4 plush pillows each. Too cold for us to use the pool, but enjoyed spacious fitness room w/ good equipment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your glowing review about our staff and hotel is music to our ears. It pleases us to know that you had such a wonderful stay. We work tirelessly to make our guests feel like they are at home. We’re ready to provide quality service if you see us again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CO

Right at the airport

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport
The hotel is right at the Jacksonville airport, however, I was not able to hear planes. The hotel staff is very accommodating and the restaurant serves good food and is open for long hours. The pool area is nice with good seating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very pleased that you had a good stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a relaxing experience. We’re happy to know you enjoyed our restaurant and wonderful staff. We look forward to having you back at DoubleTree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from living in Mexico

Nice and close to airport, easy to take a shuttle.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
You can also easily walk to airport which I did to pick up a rental car for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We’re so happy that our location made it easy for you to get to the airport. It’s true that we are so close, one can walk, if they prefer! We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back at the DoubleTree Jacksonville Airport Hotel next time you’re in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Convenience being right next to the airport. Nice rooms and customer service. Price was inexpensive as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
First time not staying in the tower portion of hotel. Further away rooms by pool are much older, smaller, & not as convenient to restaurant & lobby. These should be lower rates than tower. But still excellent friendly staff & nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in our hotel and our amazingly friendly staff. We are very pleased that you had such an overall positive experience at the DoubleTree Jacksonville Airport Hotel and hope to have you back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there 30 days ago and the parking was free this week they charge me for parking something I was not aware of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels