Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Hard as a rock

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The bed is hard as a rock and pay for parking cost $5.00 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your comfort and satisfaction is always a top priority so we regret to hear that we failed to meet your needs and expectations on this occasion. We hope you’ll give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable stay you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Perfektes Hotel am Flughafen

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist auch zu später Stunden noch aeusserst freundlich und zuvorkommend
Cons: eigentlich nicht
Location: Direkt am Flughafen
Es ist genau was man von einem Flughafenhotel erwartet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place with top notch staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I can't say enough good things about the staff at this place! Everyone was helpful, friendly, informed, and attentive. The facility itself was georgeous. I highly recommend and wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation and glowing review of our hotel and staff! Nothing makes us happier than to hear how satisfied our guests are. We do hope you return and get to have a longer stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Perfect if you have an early flight

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I needed something ultra close to the airport so I could catch a 7AM flight out. This hotel is as close as you can get without actually being in the terminal. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, and gave me the famous warm chocolate chip cookie with my key. The room was immaculately clean and well stocked towels, toiletries, and coffee/tea supplies. The window coverings were true blackout shades, which was perfect for me. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and I looked forward to getting a decent night's rest before heading out the next day. Here's where things headed south. In an effort to be more "green" Hilton has installed thermostats that operate by motion detection. It's wonderful when you're walking around. It's not so wonderful when you're trying to sleep and the air conditioning shuts off because there's no motion....because you're in that wonderful bed trying to sleep. Seriously, Hilton? It's Florida in August. The air conditioning needs to stay on! I woke up every hour or so, and had to walk near the thermostat to make the AC start up again. Even turning the switch from "auto" to "on" didn't keep the thing running. I ran into the same thing during a recent stay in a NYC hotel. It was pushing 100 degrees in Manhattan in July, and the AC was turning itself off for lack of activity near the thermostat. I get the whole green thing, just not in Florida in August.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
While we are thrilled to hear our location was perfect for you as well as our clean, comfortable rooms; we regret that not everything was flawless. We have made a note about the air-conditioning because we understand the importance of a good night’s sleep. The next time you have an early flight or are just in the area we hope to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great airport location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff,
Cons: weak shower
Location: most restaurants outside the hotel were not walkable--drive only. Arrived late so good close property to hotel
Great hotel next to Jacksonville airport but very quiet. Friendly staff and newly renovated. Good breakfast and this was most friendly staff of all! Only complaint would be a weak shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel! Your compliments for our staff are appreciated and we will be sure to pass them along. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ideal. Airport is 5 mins walk

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Food is extortionately expensive for what it is. Room was nice. Staff fantastic. Have booked the hotel again for 1 night in a couple of weeks time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Nothing makes us happier than to hear you enjoyed your stay so much that you already booked a return visit! We are so glad you found our staff helpful and location convenient. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Harold from Rancho Mirage, CA

We will return.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel restaurant and the service were very good. The room was fine except for a lack of hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very upset with the noisy housekeeping that began at 6AM!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double Tree by Hilton Jacksonville

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our first room had a leaky ceiling. We asked for a different room and did get one. The room was across the lobby into another part of the hotel. We did not receive any help transporting our belongings. This would not have been an issue but we were already in our night clothes and were mostly unpacked. The second room had a wall air conditioner that was poorly regulated by thermostat. Direction signs in the hallways were lacking. No elevator signs or stairway signs. Exit signs led in a circle. If the hotel faced an emergency, exiting would be a BIG issue.