Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Plumbing does not drain.

Posted May 10, 2016
Stayed in two different rooms and both bathtubs did not drain. Had to stand in water to shower. Tooth paste splatter on mirror and tubs had grit like sand but not near the beach. No refrig in room. Stayed at this hotel when it was Crowne Plaza and it was much better...gone down hill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Awesome view of the river

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Was in town for an interview and got into Jacksonville way before check in but staff was nice enough to allow me to check in at 1pm!
4 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California and Cabo San Lucas

Nice view from riverfront side of hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: View, large rooms, comfortable
Cons: Maintenance on slider doors. Wallpaper in our bathroom was lifting.
Location: River Front walk way and 3 restaurants.
Exceptional service from hotel guest services (Tomena) during check in and the following day. She is a great asset to this hotel. Her recommendations and genuine personality did not go unnoticed. So much appreciated! Rooms could use a little maintenance, but we enjoyed the view so much that we added an additional day. Fresh chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon.
4 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Hotel for a Short Stay in Jacksonville

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Cons: Clean showers better or re-caulk to remove mold.
This resort has recently been renovated. The reviews and description said there was a parking fee but we were not charged anything. Simply bring your self parking ticket to the check in desk and they will validate for free parking. The lobby was beautifully decorated. Room was also renovated but the shower had mold in the corners. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Aimee from Orlando Fl

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome Hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by LISA

Not worth the price

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were advised at check in, that there would be no hot water between 9pm and midnight, in order to change out water heater??? Why couldn't that be done after midnight? Water glasses had spots on them, appearing dirty. The bathroom was tiny. The tv did not function well and there was a banging in the walls all night. I pre paid my room, but upon check in, I was forced to use my debit card, by an employee that did not know procedure. Upon check out, a different employee admitted the other employee was incorrect and said she cancelled the debit. However, 2 days later, my bank said it had not been cancelled. Overall, not worth the money I spent.